重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



《2019年聯合國制裁(索馬里)規例》、《〈聯合國制裁(索馬里)規例〉(廢除)規例》及《〈聯合國制裁(厄立特里亞)規例〉(廢除)規例》刊憲

  政府今日(三月二十九日)在憲報刊登《2019年聯合國制裁(索馬里)規例》(《2019年索馬里規例》)、《〈聯合國制裁(索馬里)規例〉(廢除)規例》(《索馬里廢除規例》)及《〈聯合國制裁(厄立特里亞)規例〉(廢除)規例》(《厄立特里亞廢除規例》),即日生效。

   政府發言人說: 「《2019年索馬里規例》實施聯合國安全理事會(安理會)對索馬里施加的所有制裁和豁免,包括第2444號決議所延長的豁免。《2019年索馬里規例》使用現代化條文,使法例更具條理和清晰易讀。《索馬里廢除規例》因應《2019年索馬里規例》的訂立,廢除《聯合國制裁(索馬里)規例》。《厄立特里亞廢除規例》則廢除《聯合國制裁(厄立特里亞)規例》,以實施安理會有關解除早前對厄立特里亞制裁的決定。」    

  《2019年索馬里規例》實施的制裁包括︰

  • 禁止向索馬里或有關連人士供應和載運武器或軍事裝備;

  • 禁止向有關連人士提供關於軍事活動的協助及向若干人士提供關於軍事活動或供應、製造、維修或使用任何禁制物品的協助;

  • 禁止自索馬里輸入木炭;

  • 禁止向若干人士或實體提供經濟資產,或處理該等人士或實體的經濟資產;及

  • 禁止若干人士在香港特別行政區(香港特區)入境或經香港特區過境。

2019年3月29日(星期五)
香港時間11時18分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




UN Sanctions (Somalia) Regulation 2019, UN Sanctions (Somalia) Regulation (Repeal) Regulation and UN Sanctions (Eritrea) Regulation (Repeal) Regulation gazetted

     The Government today (March 29) gazetted the United Nations Sanctions (Somalia) Regulation 2019 (the 2019 Somalia Regulation), the United Nations Sanctions (Somalia) Regulation (Repeal) Regulation (the Somalia Repeal Regulation) and the United Nations Sanctions (Eritrea) Regulation (Repeal) Regulation (the Eritrea Repeal Regulation), which came into operation today.

     "The 2019 Somalia Regulation implements all sanctions and exemptions imposed by the United Nations Security Council (UNSC) on Somalia, including those extended by UNSC Resolution 2444, using modernised provisions to improve tidiness and readability of the legislation. Consequential to the making of the 2019 Somalia Regulation, the Somalia Repeal Regulation repeals the United Nations Sanctions (Somalia) Regulation. In addition, the Eritrea Repeal Regulation seeks to repeal the United Nations Sanctions (Eritrea) Regulation to implement the UNSC's decision to lift the sanctions previously imposed on Eritrea," a Government spokesperson said.  

     The sanctions implemented under the 2019 Somalia Regulation include:

  • prohibition against the supply and carriage of any weapons or military equipment to Somalia or connected persons;
  • prohibition against the provision of assistance related to military activities to connected persons, and the provision of assistance related to military activities or to the supply, manufacture, maintenance or use of any prohibited goods to certain persons;
  • prohibition against the import of charcoal from Somalia;
  • prohibition against making available economic assets to certain persons or entities, or dealing with economic assets of such persons or entities; and
  • prohibition against the entry into or transit through the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region by certain persons.


Ends/Friday, March 29, 2019 
Issued at HKT 11:18