重要演辞、资料及新闻稿



商经局局长:香港致力寻求建立更强的自由及开放贸易联盟

  香港不仅与亚太区经济合作组织(亚太经合组织)成员一同追求建立亚太自由贸易区的长远愿景,亦与理念相同的经济体透过自由贸易协定(自贸协定),加强自由及开放贸易的联盟。

  商务及经济发展局局长邱腾华今日(比尼亚德尔马时间五月十七日)于智利比尼亚德尔马出席亚太经合组织贸易部长会议上题为「推进亚太经合组织区域经济融合」的讨论环节时作出上述发言,并提及今年三月香港与澳洲签订的《自贸协定》和《投资协定》。  

  邱腾华说:「该份《自贸协定》消除所有入口货物的关税,让服务提供者所享的市场准入及待遇不逊于当地的服务提供者,秉承了我们对自由贸易的支持。在全球经济持续不明朗的情况下,两份协定提供了透明度和可预测性,大大增强对以规则为本的贸易制度的信心。」   

  邱腾华早上出席了另一个题为「提升亚太经合组织对世贸的支持」的讨论环节,商讨亚太经合组织就支持世界贸易组织(世贸)工作可采取的具体措施。

  他说:「确保国际贸易在透明、非歧视性的规则下进行,并让世贸成员透过世贸的既有机制解决争端,至为重要。亚太经合组织应重申其强化及捍卫多边贸易制度的承诺。香港支持发表贸易部长声明,重申亚太经合组织对维护以规则为本的制度具坚定的决心。」   

  在出席亚太经合组织贸易部长会议期间,邱腾华与加拿大联邦国际贸易多元化部部长James Carr、俄罗斯经济发展部副部长Timur Igorevich Maximov及商务部部长助理李成钢进行双边会议,就双方经贸关系和共同关注的议题进行交流。   

  邱腾华明日(比尼亚德尔马时间五月十八日)将继续出席亚太经合组织贸易部长会议,期间会与成员经济体的部长会面,并出席题为「加强数码年代下的包容和可持续增长」的讨论环节。他随后会前赴英国,并于五月二十日至二十一日访问伦敦。

2019年5月18日(星期六)
香港时间8时59分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




SCED: Hong Kong seeks to strengthen free and open trade alliances

   Towards the long-term vision of the Free Trade Area of the Asia-Pacific (FTAAP) along with all Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) members, Hong Kong and like-minded economies are seeking to strengthen alliances for free and open trade through free trade agreements (FTAs).

   The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, made the above remarks at a discussion session themed "Advancing APEC's Regional Economic Integration Agenda" at the APEC Ministers Responsible for Trade (MRT) Meeting in Viña del Mar, Chile today (May 17, Viña del Mar time), citing the signing of the Hong Kong-Australia FTA and Investment Agreement in March.

   "True to our free trade commitment, the FTA eliminates all import tariffs and opens up many service sectors for market access and treatment no less favourable than for local services. Against the prevailing uncertainties in the global economy, the two agreements, in providing transparency and predictability, give a big boost of confidence to our rules-based trading system," Mr Yau said.

   In the morning, Mr Yau participated in another discussion session entitled "Advancing APEC's support for the WTO", which explored concrete initiatives that the APEC can take to support the World Trade Organization (WTO).

   "It is of utmost importance that the conduct of international trade abides by transparent and non-discriminatory rules, and that WTO Members can settle disputes under the established mechanism of the WTO. In fact, it is high time for APEC to sing in chorus to affirm its pledge to strengthening and defending the multilateral trading system. Hong Kong stands ready to support an MRT statement signifying the strong and unwavering commitment of APEC to upholding the rules-based system," he said.

   On the margins of the APEC MRT, Mr Yau took the opportunity to hold bilateral meetings with the Federal Minister of International Trade Diversification of Canada, Mr James Carr; the Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, Mr Timur Igorevich Maximov; and the Assistant Minister of Commerce, Mr Li Chenggang. They had useful exchanges on bilateral trade and economic relations and issues of mutual concern.

   Mr Yau will continue to meet with other ministers of member economies during the APEC MRT tomorrow (May 18, Viña del Mar time). He will also attend a discussion session entitled "Strengthening Inclusive and Sustainable Growth in the Digital Era" before departing for London, the United Kingdom,for a duty visit from May 20 to 21.

Ends/Saturday, May 18, 2019
Issued at HKT 9:00