重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



香港特區代表團參與第二屆「一帶一路」國際合作高峰論壇

  第二屆「一帶一路」國際合作高峰論壇四月二十五日至二十七日在北京舉行,行政長官林鄭月娥將率領高規格的香港特別行政區代表團參與高峰論壇。

  本屆論壇以「共建『一帶一路』、開創美好未來」為主題,旨在推動「一帶一路」合作實現高質量發展,討論發展政策對接、基礎設施互聯互通、可持續發展等各方共同關心的議題,並會圍繞政策溝通、設施聯通、貿易暢通、資金融通、民心相通、智庫交流、廉潔絲綢之路、數字絲綢之路、綠色之路、創新之路、地方合作、境外經貿合作區等領域召開十二場分論壇。

  香港代表團成員由政府高層官員和來自香港政、商、專業服務、創科、學界和公共及社會服務團體等不同界別的人士組成,他們將分別出席在四月二十五日舉行的分論壇及企業家大會,以及在四月二十六日舉行的開幕式和高級別會議。

  官方成員包括財政司司長陳茂波、律政司司長鄭若驊資深大律師、創新及科技局局長楊偉雄、商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華和政制及內地事務局局長聶德權。代表團名單見附件。

  林鄭月娥說:「香港特區政府十分重視參與『一帶一路』建設工作,透過積極參與第二屆國際合作高峰論壇,我們希望提升香港作為『一帶一路』建設的首選平台和重要節點的角色和地位,並更好地融入國家發展大局。」

  她說:「我期望代表團成員與論壇與會人士及國際社會分享香港對推動全球互聯互通、共贏發展的貢獻,並且積極交流香港在參與『一帶一路』建設方面的工作。」

  林鄭月娥將於「資金融通」和「地方合作」分論壇的開幕式上作主旨發言。「地方合作」分論壇將設有香港環節,主題為「一帶一路:由香港進」,由香港交易及結算所有限公司主席史美倫主持,六位來自金融、法律和爭議解决、商貿、風險管理、基礎建設和文化界別的香港代表團成員,將就「一帶一路」相關國家及地區可如何借助香港的專業服務和國際經驗參與「一帶一路」建設並推進地方合作作出深入討論。 

2019年4月18日(星期四)
香港時間16時53分

附件PDF

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




HKSAR delegation to participate at second Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation

     The second Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation will be held in Beijing from April 25 to 27. The Chief Executive, Mrs Carrie Lam, will lead a high-level Hong Kong Special Administrative Region delegation to participate at the Forum.

     Under the theme of "Belt and Road Cooperation, Shaping a Brighter Shared Future", the Forum aims to bring about high quality Belt and Road cooperation. Development policy co-ordination, infrastructure connectivity, sustainable development and other topics of common interest will be discussed. Twelve thematic forums will be held, focusing on policy, infrastructure, trade, financial and people-to-people connectivity, think-tank exchanges, clean silk road, digital silk road, green silk road, silk road of innovation, regional cooperation, and economic and trade cooperation zone promotion.

     The Hong Kong delegation comprises senior government officials and members from various sectors of Hong Kong, including the political, business, professional services, innovation and technology sectors, and academia as well as public and community services. They will participate at thematic forums and the CEO conference on April 25, and the opening ceremony and high-level meeting on April 26.

     Official members of the delegation include the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan; the Secretary for Justice, Ms Teresa Cheng, SC; the Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Nicholas W Yang; the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau; and the Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Patrick Nip. The delegation list is available in the Annex.

     "The Government attaches great importance to the work in taking forward the Belt and Road Initiative. Hong Kong's participation at the Forum will enhance our role and position as the prime platform and a key link for the Belt and Road Initiative, as well as foster our integration into the overall development of the country," Mrs Lam said.

     "I look forward to our delegates sharing with other Forum participants and the international community on Hong Kong's contributions in respect of promoting global connectivity and win-win development, and having proactive interactive exchanges on Hong Kong's work in the Belt and Road," she added.

     Mrs Lam will deliver the opening keynote address at the thematic forums on financial connectivity and regional cooperation, with the latter dedicated session on Hong Kong themed "Belt and Road: Hong Kong IN". The session will be moderated by the Chairman of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Mrs Laura M Cha. Six Hong Kong delegates, from the finance, legal and dispute resolution, business and commerce, risk management, infrastructure and cultural sectors, will have an in-depth discussions on how Belt and Road related countries and regions may leverage Hong Kong's professional services and international connections in participating in the Initiative and pursuing regional co-operation. 

Ends/Thursday, April 18, 2019 
Issued at HKT 16:53

Annex PDF