重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長訪問美國

  商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華明日(九月十七日)啟程前往美國,展開在三藩市及洛杉磯的四天訪問行程。

  邱騰華會先抵達三藩市,為「Co-creating Hong Kong: a design+ exhibition」展覽主持開幕禮。展覽由香港駐三藩市經濟貿易辦事處(駐三藩市經貿辦)及香港設計中心合辦,三藩市AIGA(美國平面設計協會)為支持機構。他亦會出席三藩市經貿辦舉辦的酒會和晚宴。

  在三藩市灣區,邱騰華會到史丹福大學參觀Hasso Plattner設計研究所(d學院),了解學院的設計思維課程如何培育學生的創意及創新才能。他亦會到訪為世界各地初創企業提供加速器計劃的創業投資基金公司500 Startups。

  在洛杉磯期間,邱騰華將參與香港貿易發展局的國際旗艦推廣活動「邁向亞洲 首選香港」,向有意進軍亞洲的美國公司推廣香港的商貿服務。他會在「邁向亞洲 首選香港」論壇的開幕禮致辭,並出席晚宴。他並會在智庫組織Milken Institute及駐三藩市經貿辦合辦的午餐會發言。

  邱騰華亦會為香港旅遊發展局在洛杉磯舉辦的大型旅遊推廣活動主持開幕禮,向當地的旅遊業界介紹香港獨特的旅遊特色,以及為香港建築師學會在當地舉辦的「島與半島」建築展覽主持開幕禮。

  邱騰華將於九月二十二日早上返港。在他離港期間,商務及經濟發展局副局長陳百里博士將署理商務及經濟發展局局長職務。

2019年9月16日(星期一)
香港時間14時00分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




SCED to visit United States

  The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, will depart Hong Kong tomorrow (September 17) for a four-day duty visit to San Francisco and Los Angeles in the United States (US).

  Mr Yau will start his visit in San Francisco. He will officiate at the opening ceremony of the "Co-creating Hong Kong: a design+ exhibition" co-hosted by the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in San Francisco (San Francisco ETO) and the Hong Kong Design Centre, with support from the AIGA (American Institute of Graphic Arts) San Francisco. He will attend a VIP reception and dinner hosted by the San Francisco ETO.

  In the San Francisco Bay Area, Mr Yau will visit the Hasso Plattner Institute of Design at Stanford University (d.school) to learn how the school's design thinking programmes help students develop their creative and innovative abilities. He will visit 500 Startups, a venture capital company, which provides seed accelerator programmes to support startups from around the world.

  In Los Angeles, Mr Yau will join the Hong Kong Trade Development Council's mega international promotion "Think Asia, Think Hong Kong" to promote Hong Kong's business services to US companies seeking opportunities in Asia. He will address the opening session of the "Think Asia, Think Hong Kong" symposium and attend its gala dinner. He will speak at a luncheon co-organised by the Milken Institute, a think tank, and the San Francisco ETO.

  Mr Yau will also officiate at the opening ceremony of a tourism promotion event organised by the Hong Kong Tourism Board in Los Angeles to showcase the unique tourism offerings of Hong Kong to the US tourism trade. He will officiate at the opening ceremony of the Architecture Exhibition "Island_Peninsula" organised by the Hong Kong Institute of Architects.

  Mr Yau will return to Hong Kong on September 22 morning. The Under Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Dr Bernard Chan, will be the Acting Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development during his absence.

Ends/Monday, September 16, 2019
Issued at HKT 14:00