重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



《2019廣播及電訊法例(修訂)條例草案》刊憲

  《2019廣播及電訊法例(修訂)條例草案》(條例草案)今日(三月十五日)刊憲,以修訂《廣播條例》(第562章)及《電訊條例》(第106章),落實「電視及聲音廣播規管架構檢討」的建議措施,進一步促進本地廣播業的發展。

  條例草案的主要範疇如下:

(一)跨媒體擁有權的限制

  從《廣播條例》下有關「不符合持牌資格人士」的定義中,刪除「非本地電視持牌人」、「其他須領牌電視持牌人」、「廣告宣傳代理商」和「本地報刊東主」;及《電訊條例》第3A部有關「喪失資格的人」的定義中,刪除「廣告宣傳代理商」、「在業務運作中供應材料予聲音廣播持牌人進行廣播的人」和「不論在香港以內或以外在業務運作中發送聲音或電視材料的人」等過時的類別,並收窄「相聯者」定義中「親屬」的範圍至直系家庭成員。

(二)外資控制權的限制

  《廣播條例》和《電訊條例》第3A部所載列的現有外資控制權限制維持不變,僅對受限制表決控權人須取得通訊事務管理局(通訊局)事先批准方可持有免費電視持牌人股份的百分比門檻作出輕微調整,由現時的「2%、6%、10%及以上」調整為「5%、10%、15%及以上」。

(三)持牌人必須為非附屬公司的規定

  取消現行免費電視或聲音廣播牌照不得批給任何屬某法團的附屬公司的規定。

  條例草案將於三月二十七日提交立法會首讀及二讀。

  政府於二○一八年五月就電視及聲音廣播規管架構檢討提出的建議措施完成為期三個月的公眾諮詢,持份者大致支持放寬過時法定要求及理順規管安排的立法建議方向,促進傳統廣播業界創新和投資。 

2019年3月15日(星期五)
香港時間11時00分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




Broadcasting and Telecommunications Legislation (Amendment) Bill 2019 gazetted

     The Broadcasting and Telecommunications Legislation (Amendment) Bill 2019 was gazetted today (March 15). It amends the Broadcasting Ordinance (Cap. 562) (BO) and the Telecommunications Ordinance (Cap. 106) (TO) to implement the measures proposed in the Review of Television and Sound Broadcasting Regulatory Framework to further promote development of the local broadcasting industry.

     The key areas of the Bill are as follows.

1. Cross-media ownership restrictions

     To remove obsolete categories including "non-domestic TV licensee", "other licensable TV licensee", "advertising agency" and "proprietor of a local newspaper" from the definition of "disqualified persons" (DPs) under the BO, and "advertising agent", "person who in the course of business supplies material for broadcasting by a sound broadcasting licensee" and "person who in the course of business transmits sound or TV material, whether in or outside Hong Kong" from the definition of DPs under Part 3A of the TO, and to confine the scope of "relative" under the definition of "associate" to immediate family members.

2. Foreign control restrictions

     To maintain the existing foreign control restrictions embodied in the BO and Part 3A of the TO. Only minor refinements to the threshold percentages of shareholding in free TV licensee by an unqualified voting controller that are subject to prior approval of the Communications Authority from the existing "2%, 6%, 10% and above", to "5%, 10%, 15% and above" are proposed.

3. Requirement of a licensee being a non-subsidiary company

     To remove the existing requirement that a free TV or sound broadcasting licence must not be granted to a company which is a subsidiary of a corporation.

     The Bill will be introduced into the Legislative Council for First and Second Readings on March 27.

     A three-month public consultation on the measures proposed in the Review of Television and Sound Broadcasting Regulatory Framework was completed in May 2018. Stakeholders in general supported the direction of the legislative proposals to relax obsolete statutory requirements and rationalise the regulatory arrangements, so as to facilitate innovation of and investment in the traditional broadcasting industry. 

Ends/Friday, March 15, 2019 
Issued at HKT 11:00