重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



政府公布委任香港貿易發展局主席

  政府今日(三月一日)公布委任林建岳博士接替羅康瑞博士為香港貿易發展局(貿發局)主席,任期由二○一九年六月一日至二○二一年五月三十一日,為期兩年。

  對於有關任命,商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華說:「林博士具豐富營商經驗,積極參與公共服務,定能勝任貿發局主席一職。我有信心林博士會帶領貿發局全力協助企業應對多變的環球貿易環境,並開拓市場和商機。」

  邱騰華衷心感謝羅康瑞博士領導貿發局期間貢獻良多。

  邱騰華說:「作為貿發局主席,羅博士是出色的香港大使。貿發局在他的帶領下,充分善用香港的優勢,提升香港在內地和海外的形象,當中尤以推廣香港在把握『一帶一路』建設機遇角色的工作最為出色。」

  林建岳博士的簡歷如下:

  林建岳博士是麗新集團主席。他現為貿發局當然成員(以香港旅遊發展局主席的身分),以及工業貿易諮詢委員會委員。 

2019年3月1日(星期五)
香港時間14時30分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




Government announces appointment of Chairman of Hong Kong Trade Development Council

     The Government today (March 1) announced the appointment of Dr Peter Lam Kin-ngok to succeed Dr Vincent Lo Hong-sui as Chairman of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) for two years from June 1, 2019, to May 31, 2021.

     Commenting on the appointment, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said, "With extensive commercial experience and active participation in public services, Dr Lam is well suited for taking up the HKTDC chairmanship. I am confident that he would lead the HKTDC to provide sterling support to enterprises to respond to uncertainties in the global trade environment and to explore new markets and opportunities."

     Mr Yau expressed heartfelt gratitude to Dr Lo for his invaluable contribution in leading the HKTDC.

     "As Chairman of the HKTDC, Dr Lo is an outstanding ambassador for Hong Kong. Under his chairmanship, the HKTDC has fully leveraged on Hong Kong's advantages in enhancing Hong Kong's business profile in the Mainland and overseas markets, with outstanding achievements particularly in promoting Hong Kong's role in the pursuit of opportunities arising from the Belt and Road Initiative," Mr Yau said.

     A brief biographical note of Dr Lam is set out below:

     Dr Peter Lam Kin-ngok is the Chairman of Lai Sun Group. He is currently an ex-officio member of the HKTDC (as the Chairman of the Hong Kong Tourism Board) and a member of the Trade and Industry Advisory Board. 

Ends/Friday, March 1, 2019 
Issued at HKT 14:30