重要演辞、资料及新闻稿



政府公布委任香港旅游发展局主席

  政府今日(三月一日)公布委任彭耀佳博士接替林建岳博士为香港旅游发展局(旅发局)主席,任期由二○一九年四月一日至二○二二年三月三十一日,为期三年。

  对于有关任命,商务及经济发展局局长邱腾华说:「彭博士具丰富的商业管理和公共服务经验,是担任旅发局主席十分适当的人选。我相信彭博士将会带领旅发局,向全球推广香港为世界级旅游胜地。」

  邱腾华衷心感谢林建岳博士对旅发局作出长期和卓越的贡献。

  邱腾华说:「林博士领导旅发局工作出色,充满热诚,在推广香港作为首选旅游胜地和丰富本港的多元旅游特色方面的成绩有目共睹。」

  彭耀佳博士的简历如下:

  彭耀佳博士为怡和控股有限公司副行政总裁。他现为公务员薪俸及服务条件常务委员会、首长级薪俸及服务条件常务委员会和资优教育谘询委员会的主席,以及工业贸易谘询委员会委员。 

2019年3月1日(星期五)
香港时间14时30分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




Government announces appointment of Chairman of Hong Kong Tourism Board

     The Government today (March 1) announced the appointment of Dr Pang Yiu-kai to succeed Dr Peter Lam Kin-ngok as Chairman of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for three years from April 1, 2019, to March 31, 2022.

     Commenting on the appointment, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, said, "With rich experience in business management and public services, Dr Pang is eminently suitable to take up the chairmanship of the HKTB. I am confident that he would steer the Board in promoting Hong Kong worldwide as a world-class premier tourist destination."

     Mr Yau expressed heartfelt gratitude to Dr Lam for his long and distinguished contribution to the HKTB.

     "Dr Lam's passion and outstanding leadership in the HKTB have brought proven success in promoting Hong Kong as a premier tourist destination and enriching diversified tourism offerings," Mr Yau said.

     A brief biographical note of Dr Pang is set out below:

     Dr Pang Yiu-kai is the Deputy Managing Director of Jardine Matheson Holdings Limited. He is currently the Chairman of the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service, the Standing Committee on Directorate Salaries and Conditions of Service and the Advisory Committee on Gifted Education, and a member of the Trade and Industry Advisory Board. 

Ends/Friday, March 1, 2019 
Issued at HKT 14:30