重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



春節黃金周訪港旅客協調工作

  政府發言人今日(二月一日)表示,旅遊事務署已協調政府相關部門、主要景點、香港旅遊發展局(旅發局)及香港旅遊業議會(旅議會)制訂措施,應付春節黃金周(二月四日至十日)期間往來香港及內地的旅客人流。

  政府相關部門會在春節黃金周期間,在各口岸加強人手和協調運輸及通關服務。

  由入境事務處、警務處、香港海關(海關)及相關部門成立的跨部門聯合指揮中心,會於春節黃金周期間啟動,監控各陸路管制站的情況,亦會與內地對口機構保持緊密聯繫,有需要時會採取應變措施。

  旅遊事務署會按為黃金周而設立的信息交流和處理緊急事故機制,與廣東及深圳旅遊部門作有效溝通。

  發言人說:「我們預期二月四日至十日的過境客流將較平日繁忙,為免各邊境管制站於早上及晚上的繁忙時間過於擠塞,我們呼籲計劃進出香港的內地旅客和香港居民盡量於非繁忙時段過關。」

  為協助旅客安排行程,入境事務處會在二月五日至十一日期間,把各口岸每天的入境數字上載至其網頁(www.immd.gov.hk),有關資料亦會連結至旅發局網頁(www.discoverhongkong.com),供旅客參考。此外,旅客可透過 「入境處流動應用程式」查閱各陸路邊境管制站的估計輪候過關狀況。該應用程式可於Apple App Store(支援iOS 9.0或以上版本)和Google Play(支援Android 5.0或以上版本)免費下載。

  在旅遊事務署的協調下,各主要景點會在春節黃金周期間延長開放時間,以及作出人流控制和應變安排。旅遊事務署亦會聯同旅議會,呼籲接待內地訪港旅行團的旅行代理商、店鋪和餐廳等,採取適當措施,有秩序地管理旅客和旅遊巴士。

  消費者教育方面,旅遊事務署和旅發局已分別安排人手,在多個出入境管制站及熱門旅客到訪地點,向內地旅客派發印有教育信息的紀念品或單張,以提高他們對保障自身權益的意識。「內地赴港團體遊旅客須知」亦已上載至旅遊事務署的網站,供內地旅客參考。

  為保障團體旅客的權益,旅議會會繼續執行一系列措施,規管業界接待內地訪港旅行團的安排,包括要求香港旅行代理商在指定時間內向旅議會登記所接待的內地訪港旅行團的行程,並提交住宿證明。旅議會在春節黃金周期間會加派人手巡查登記店鋪較多的地區,並向旅客和導遊提供即時協助。此外,海關和警方會加強巡查接待內地訪港旅行團的店鋪,打擊強迫購物等不良營商手法。

  旅遊事務署已透過廣東和深圳旅遊部門,向內地訪港旅行團旅客提供本地相關機構的熱線號碼。在春節黃金周期間,內地訪港旅行團旅客、隨團領隊或本地導遊如遇上緊急情況,可致電旅議會熱線2807 0707求助(服務時間為早上九時至午夜十二時)。旅客如有查詢或投訴,可致電旅發局熱線2508 1234(服務時間為早上九時至下午六時)或消費者委員會熱線2929 2222(服務時間為早上九時至下午五時三十分)。 

2019年2月1日(星期五)
香港時間12時30分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




Co-ordination measures drawn up for visitors to Hong Kong during Chinese New Year Golden Week

     The Tourism Commission, in co-operation with relevant government departments, major tourist attractions, the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) and the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (TIC), has drawn up measures to cope with the tourist flow between Hong Kong and the Mainland during the Chinese New Year Golden Week (February 4 to 10), a Government spokesman said today (February 1).

     Relevant government departments will strengthen manpower at all control points and co-ordinate transport and cross-boundary services during the Chinese New Year Golden Week.

     The Inter-departmental Joint Command Centre set up by the Immigration Department, the Police, the Customs and Excise Department (Customs) and other relevant departments will be activated during the period to monitor the situation at each land control point, as well as to maintain close liaison with Mainland counterparts and take contingency actions where necessary.

     The Tourism Commission will maintain effective communication with the tourism authorities in Guangdong and Shenzhen through the mechanism of information exchange and emergency handling for Golden Weeks.

     "It is expected that the passenger traffic from February 4 to 10 will be heavier than usual. To avoid congestion during the morning and evening peak hours at various boundary control points, we urge Mainland visitors and local residents to cross the boundary during less busy hours," the spokesman said.

     To assist visitors in planning their trips, the Immigration Department will upload the daily arrival figures of all control points to its website (www.immd.gov.hk) from February 5 to 11. Such information will also be hyperlinked to the HKTB's website (www.discoverhongkong.com) for visitors' reference. In addition, visitors may check the estimated waiting time at all land boundary control points via the Immigration Mobile Application, which can be downloaded free of charge from the Apple App Store (supports iOS version 9.0 or above) and Google Play (supports Android version 5.0 or above).

     Under the co-ordination of the Tourism Commission, major tourist attractions will extend their opening hours and put in place crowd control measures and contingency arrangements during the Chinese New Year Golden Week. The Tourism Commission, in collaboration with the TIC, will also appeal to travel agents, shops and restaurants serving Mainland inbound tour groups to implement appropriate measures for the orderly management of tourist and coach flows.

     As regards consumer education, the Tourism Commission and the HKTB have deployed staff to distribute to Mainland visitors souvenirs or leaflets printed with education messages at various control points and popular tourist destinations respectively, so as to enhance their awareness of protecting their own rights. An advisory note on consumer rights for Mainland inbound tour group visitors has also been uploaded to the website of the Tourism Commission for Mainland visitors' reference.

     To protect inbound tour group visitors' rights, the TIC will continue to enforce a series of regulatory measures on the trade's arrangements for receiving Mainland inbound tour groups, which include requiring Hong Kong travel agents to register with the TIC the itineraries of the Mainland inbound tour groups that they receive together with proof of accommodation within a specified period. During the Chinese New Year Golden Week, the TIC will deploy additional manpower for conducting inspections in districts where relatively more registered shops are located and offer immediate assistance to visitors and tourist guides. In addition, Customs and the Police will step up inspection of retail shops serving Mainland inbound tour groups so as to combat unfair trade practices such as coerced shopping.

     The Tourism Commission has provided the hotlines of the relevant local organisations to Mainland inbound group visitors via the tourism authorities in Guangdong and Shenzhen. During the Chinese New Year Golden Week, in case of any emergency, Mainland inbound tour group visitors, tour escorts accompanying the tour groups and local tourist guides can seek assistance from the TIC by calling its service hotline 2807 0707 (operating from 9am to midnight). For enquiries or complaints, visitors can call the HKTB's hotline 2508 1234 (operating from 9am to 6pm) or the Consumer Council's hotline 2929 2222 (operating from 9am to 5.30pm). 

Ends/Friday, February 1, 2019 
Issued at HKT 12:30