重要演辞、资料及新闻稿



国庆黄金周访港旅客协调工作

   政府发言人今日(九月二十七日)表示,旅游事务署已协调政府相关部门、主要景点、香港旅游发展局(旅发局)及香港旅游业议会(旅议会),制订相关措施,应付国庆黄金周(十月一日至七日)期间往来香港及内地的旅客人流。

   政府相关部门会在国庆黄金周期间,在各口岸加强人手和协调运输及通关服务。

   由入境事务处、警务处、香港海关(海关)及相关部门成立的跨部门联合指挥中心会于国庆黄金周期间启动,监控各陆路管制站的情况,亦会与内地相关对口机构保持紧密联系,有需要时会采取应变措施。

   另外,旅游事务署会按就黄金周而设立的信息交流和处理紧急事故机制,与广东及深圳旅游部门作有效沟通。

   发言人说:「我们预期十月一日至七日的过境客流将较平日繁忙,为免各边境管制站于早上及晚上的繁忙时间过于挤塞,我们呼吁计划进出香港的内地旅客和香港居民尽量于非繁忙时段过关。」

   为协助旅客安排行程,入境事务处会在九月二十九日至十月八日期间把各口岸每日的入境数字上载至其网页(www.immd.gov.hk),有关资料亦会连结至旅发局网页(www.discoverhongkong.com),供旅客参考。此外,旅客亦可透过 「入境处流动应用程式」查阅各陆路边境管制站的估计轮候过关状况。该应用程式可于「Apple App Store」(支援iOS 5.1.1或以上版本)和「Google Play」(支援Android 2.2或以上版本)免费下载。

   在旅游事务署的协调下,各主要景点会在国庆黄金周期间延长开放时间,以及制订人流控制和应变安排。旅游事务署亦会联同旅议会,呼吁接待内地访港旅行团的旅行社和餐厅等,采取适当措施,有秩序地分流管理旅客和旅游巴。

   旅客消费者教育方面,旅游事务署和旅发局已安排人手,在罗湖管制站、落马洲边境管制站、红磡管制站,以及各热门景点,向内地旅客派发印有消费者权益和申诉渠道信息的纪念品和单张,以提高他们对保障自身权益的意识。「内地赴港团体游旅客须知」亦已上载至旅游事务署和其他本地相关机构的网站,供内地旅客参考。

   另一方面,为保障团体旅客的权益,旅议会会执行一系列措施加强规管内地访港旅行团的接待安排,包括要求香港旅行社在指定时间内向旅议会登记所接待的内地访港旅行团的行程和提交住宿证明。旅议会于国庆黄金周期间会特别加派人手巡查登记店铺众多的地区,并向旅客和导游提供即时协助。此外,海关和警方会加强巡查专门接待内地访港旅行团的店铺,打击强迫购物等不良营商手法。

   旅游事务署已透过广东和深圳旅游部门向内地访港旅行团旅客提供本地相关机构的热线号码。在国庆黄金周期间,内地访港旅行团旅客、随团领队或导游如遇上紧急情况,可致电旅议会热线2807 0707求助(服务时间为早上九时至午夜十二时);如有关于消费权益的查询或投诉,可致电旅发局热线2508 1234(服务时间为早上九时至下午六时)或消委会热线2929 2222(服务时间为早上九时至下午五时三十分)。

2018年9月27日(星期四)
香港时间18时12分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Co-ordination measures drawn up for visitors to Hong Kong during National Day Golden Week

     The Tourism Commission, in co-operation with relevant government departments, major tourist attractions, the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) and the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (TIC), has drawn up relevant measures to cope with the tourist flow between Hong Kong and the Mainland during the National Day Golden Week (October 1 to 7), a Government spokesman said today (September 27).

     Relevant government departments will strengthen manpower at all control points and co-ordinate transport and cross-boundary services during the National Day Golden Week.

     The Inter-departmental Joint Command Centre set up by the Immigration Department, the Police, the Customs and Excise Department (Customs) and other relevant departments will be activated during the period to monitor the situation at each land control point, as well as to maintain close liaison with relevant Mainland counterparts and take contingency actions where necessary.

     In addition, the Tourism Commission will maintain effective communications with the tourism authorities in Guangdong and Shenzhen in accordance with the mechanism for information exchange and emergency handling of Golden Weeks.

     "It is expected that passenger traffic from October 1 to 7 will be heavier than usual. To avoid congestion during the morning and evening peak hours at various boundary control points, we urge Mainland visitors and local residents to cross the boundary at less busy hours," the spokesman said.

     To assist visitors in planning their trips, the Immigration Department will upload the daily arrival figures at all control points to its website (www.immd.gov.hk) from September 29 to October 8. Such information will also be hyperlinked to the HKTB's website (www.discoverhongkong.com) for visitors' reference. In addition, visitors may also check the estimated waiting time at all land boundary control points via the Immigration Mobile Application, which can be downloaded free of charge from the Apple App Store (supports iOS version 5.1.1 or above) and Google Play (supports Android version 2.2 or above).

     With the Tourism Commission's co-ordination, major tourist attractions will extend their opening hours and formulate crowd control measures and contingency arrangements during the National Day Golden Week. The Tourism Commission, in collaboration with the TIC, will also appeal to travel agents and restaurants targeting Mainland tour groups in ensuring that appropriate measures are taken in the orderly management of tourist and coach flows.

     As regards tourist education on consumer awareness, the Tourism Commission and the HKTB have deployed staff to distribute souvenirs and leaflets printed with messages concerning consumer rights and channels for lodging complaints to Mainland visitors at the Lo Wu Control Point, the Lok Ma Chau Boundary Control Point, the Hung Hom Control Point and popular attractions, so as to enhance their awareness of the protection of their own rights. An advisory note on consumer rights for Mainland group tour visitors has also been uploaded to the websites of the Tourism Commission and relevant local bodies for Mainland visitors' reference.

     Meanwhile, to protect group tour visitors' rights, the TIC will enforce a series of regulatory measures on arrangements for receiving inbound Mainland group tours, which include requiring Hong Kong travel agents to register with the TIC the itineraries of the Mainland inbound tours that they receive together with proof of accommodation within a specified period. During the National Day Golden Week, the TIC will deploy additional manpower for conducting inspections in districts where many of the registered shops are located and offer immediate assistance to tourists and tourist guides. In addition, Customs and the Police will step up inspection of retail shops targeting Mainland tour groups, so as to combat unfair trade practices such as coerced shopping.

     The Tourism Commission has provided the hotlines of the relevant local organisations to inbound tour group visitors via the tourism authorities in Guangdong and Shenzhen. During the National Day Golden Week, in case of emergency, Mainland inbound group tourists, tour escorts and tourist guides can seek assistance from the TIC by calling its service hotline 2807 0707 (operating from 9am to midnight). As for enquiries or complaints concerning consumer rights, they can call the HKTB hotline 2508 1234 (operating from 9am to 6pm) or the Consumer Council hotline 2929 2222 (operating from 9am to 5.30pm).

Ends/Thursday, September 27, 2018
Issued at HKT 18:12