重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商經局局長抵巴布亞新畿內亞出席亞太經合組織部長級會議

   商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華今日(五月二十四日)抵達巴布亞新畿內亞莫爾兹比港,出席明日舉行的亞太區經濟合作組織(亞太經合組織)貿易部長會議。

   邱騰華抵埗後隨即與商務部副部長王受文和東南亞國家聯盟秘書處秘書長Dato' Lim Jock Hoi舉行雙邊會議,就當今全球貿易形勢多變下的區域性貿易議題交流意見。

   為達致區內可持續、創新和包容性增長,二○一八年亞太經合組織以「把握包容性機遇,擁抱數碼化未來」為主題,集中討論亞太經合組織如何迎接數碼年代的新挑戰,當中三大重點工作分別是提升互聯互通、深化區域經濟融合,促進可持續和包容性增長,以及通過結構性改革加強包容性增長。邱騰華會出席貿易部長會議的所有討論環節。

2018年5月24日(星期四)
香港時間16時17分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED arrives at Papua New Guinea to attend APEC ministerial meeting

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, arrived at Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea today (May 24) to attend the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Ministers Responsible for Trade (MRT) Meeting tomorrow.

     Soon after his arrival in Port Moresby, Mr Yau held bilateral meetings with the Vice Minister of Commerce, Mr Wang Shouwen, and the ASEAN Secretariat Secretary-General, Dato' Lim Jock Hoi. They exchanged views on regional trade issues against the background of the current volatility of global trade.

     To promote sustainable, innovative and inclusive growth in the region, APEC this year has adopted the theme "Harnessing Inclusive Opportunities, Embracing the Digital Future", with discussions focusing on how APEC embraces new challenges in the digital age under three priorities, namely improving connectivity and deepening regional economic integration; promoting sustainable and inclusive growth; and strengthening inclusive growth through structural reform. Mr Yau will participate in all the panel discussions.

Ends/Thursday, May 24, 2018
Issued at HKT 16:15