重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長到訪東區

   商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華今日(六月十四日)到訪東區,與當區區議員會面,並參觀區內的電影資料館、自助圖書站,以及一所社會服務機構,了解該區的最新發展。

   邱騰華首先與東區區議員會面,就該區發展和社區關注事項交流意見,包括區內的旅遊、創意產業、電訊和郵政服務等範疇的事宜。

   邱騰華隨後到訪香港電影資料館,欣賞館內的展覽和參觀資源中心的設施,並聽取資料館館長講解電影修復組的工作。他欣悉資料館已修復了數十部電影,在電影保存和修復工作方面作出了不少貢獻。

   他表示,香港電影資料館收藏大量香港電影業的珍貴資料,見證香港電影業一直以來的輝煌成就。電影業是香港的八大創意產業之一,政府會繼續透過電影發展基金和相關措施,推動電影業的長遠發展。

   其後,邱騰華參觀設於港島東體育館休憩處的自助圖書站。該圖書站去年十二月投入服務,是全港首個自助圖書站,提供二十四小時借閱和歸還圖書館資料等服務。

   行程結束前,邱騰華往協青社位於西灣河的綜合服務大樓參觀,與青年人交流,了解他們的生活情況。該機構主要為邊緣青少年提供一站式的危機介入服務,此外還有深宵外展服務、就業服務和社會企業等支援。

2018年6月14日(星期四)
香港時間18時15分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED visits Eastern District

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, visited Eastern District today (June 14) to get a better grasp of the district's latest developments. He also met with members of the Eastern District Council (EDC) and toured the Hong Kong Film Archive, a self-service library station and a social service organisation.

     Mr Yau first met with EDC members to exchange views on developments and issues of concern in the district, including matters relating to tourism, creative industries, telecommunications and postal services.

     Mr Yau then visited the Hong Kong Film Archive and toured an exhibition and facilities at the Resource Centre. Mr Yau was briefed by the Head of the Hong Kong Film Archive on the work of its Conservation Unit. He said he was pleased to note that the Archive has restored dozens of films and made significant contributions to the safekeeping and restoration of film-related materials.

     Mr Yau said the Hong Kong Film Archive has maintained a large collection of precious materials of the Hong Kong film industry to showcase the industry's amazing achievements. The film industry is among the eight major creative industries in Hong Kong. The Government will continue to promote the long-term development of the local film industry through the Film Development Fund and relevant measures.

     Mr Yau then proceeded to visit the self-service library station located at the Island East Sports Centre Sitting-out Area. The facility is the city's first self-service library station and was launched in December last year to provide round-the-clock library services such as borrowing and return of library materials.

     Before concluding his visit, Mr Yau visited the headquarters of Youth Outreach in Sai Wan Ho. He took the opportunity to talk to young people there to learn more about their daily lives. The organisation is dedicated to providing crisis intervention services for marginalised youth. It also provides overnight outreach, employment and social enterprise services.

Ends/Thursday, June 14, 2018
Issued at HKT 18:15