重要演辞、资料及新闻稿



政府就更新玩具及儿童产品安全标准建议谘询公众

     政府建议就《玩具及儿童产品安全条例》(第424章)下的玩具和条例附表2所载列的数项儿童产品(附表2产品)采用相关标准检定机构发布的最新安全标准,并就有关建议今日(十二月一日)起谘询公众。

     《玩具及儿童产品安全条例》订明,任何人不得制造、进口或供应任何玩具或附表2产品,除非该产品符合条例附表1(适用于玩具)或附表2(适用于附表2产品)所指明的其中一套安全标准的全部适用规定。该等标准为国际标准或主要经济体系采用的标准。政府一向密切留意各项标准有否更新,确保适用于供应本港的产品的安全标准属于最新有效的版本。

     由于适用于玩具的指明安全标准,以及适用于五类附表2产品,即(一)「家用儿童安全栏栅」;(二)「家用婴儿床」;(三)「家用儿童高脚椅及多种用途高脚椅」;(四)「儿童绘画颜料」及(五)家用儿童游戏围栏的指明安全标准已经更新,政府建议采用最新版本的安全标准。详情请参阅上载于商务及经济发展局工商及旅游科网页(www.cedb.gov.hk/citb)的谘询文件。

     公众如对建议有任何意见,可于二◯一八年十二月三十一日或以前将意見书邮寄至香港添马添美道二号政府总部西翼二十三楼商务及经济发展局,或电邮至tcpso_standards_updates@cedb.gov.hk

2018年12月1日(星期六)
香港时间11时00分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Public consultation on proposed updates to safety standards for toys and children's products launched

   The Government launched a public consultation today (December 1) on proposed adoption of up-to-date safety standards promulgated by the relevant standards institutions for toys and some children's products listed in Schedule 2 (Schedule 2 products) under the Toys and Children's Products Safety Ordinance (Cap 424).

   The Toys and Children's Products Safety Ordinance stipulates that a person must not manufacture, import or supply a toy or Schedule 2 product unless it complies with all the applicable requirements contained in any one of the safety standards specified in Schedules 1 and 2 respectively to the Ordinance. The standards specified are international standards or standards adopted by major economies. The Government keeps in view updates to the standards so as to apply up-to-date and operative versions to products supplied in Hong Kong.

   As the safety standards specified for toys and for five classes of Schedule 2 products, namely (i) "child safety barriers for domestic use", (ii) "children's cots for domestic use", (iii) "children's high chairs and multi-purpose high chairs for domestic use", (iv) "children's paints" and (v) "playpens for domestic use", have been updated, the Government proposes to adopt the up-to-date versions of those safety standards. Details of the proposal are set out in a consultation note available on the website of the Commerce, Industry and Tourism Branch of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau at www.cedb.gov.hk/citb.

   Members of the public are welcome to send their views on the proposal in writing to the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau at 23/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong, or by email to tcpso_standards_updates@cedb.gov.hk, on or before December 31, 2018.

Ends/Saturday, December 1, 2018
Issued at HKT 11:01