Speeches and Presentations

Appointments to Board of Ocean Park Corporation

The Government announced today (June 21) that the Chief Executive has appointed and re-appointed the following persons to the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation (OPC) for a period of two years from July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2015.

New Appointment
Mr Eric Yim Chi-ming

Ms Betty Ho Siu-fong
Professor Becky Loo Pui-ying
Mr Thomas J Mehrmann
Professor Yvonne Sadovy
Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury) (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Development (Works) (or representative)
Commissioner for Tourism (or representative)

"We are grateful to all OPC board members for their endeavours in pursuing the development of the Ocean Park. With their expertise in different aspects, they will steer the continued growth of the Ocean Park as a world-class marine-themed attraction," said the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So.

"We would also like to thank the outgoing member, Dr Greg Wong Chak-yan, for his contribution to the Ocean Park in the past six years."

The OPC is a statutory body established under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance to manage the Ocean Park as a public recreational and educational park.

Friday, June 21, 2013