Banner Picture
Publications and Press Releases
Press Releases
spacer file

Appointments to Radio Television Hong Kong Board of Advisors

The Government today (August 29) announced that the Chief Executive has appointed the Chairman and members of the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) Board of Advisors for a term of two years with effect from September 1, 2014.

The appointments include the incumbent Chairman and seven serving members.

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said he was delighted that the Chairman, Mr Lester Huang Garson, and seven serving members had accepted the re-appointments to continue serving on the Board.

"Since the inception of the Board in September 2010, all members have actively participated in and made useful contributions to the work of the Board," he said.

The new members are Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok, Mr Robert Chua Wah-peng, Mr Mohan Datwani, Ms Hung Wing-chee, Dr Ma Hok-ka and Mr Jimmy Ng Wing-ka. Welcoming the appointments, Mr So said he was confident that their expertise and experience in different areas would be conducive to the work of the Board.

Mr So also expressed gratitude to the two outgoing members, Ms May Fung May-gay and Mr Raj Sital Motwani, for their invaluable contributions to the Board in the past four years.

The full membership of the RTHK Board of Advisors commencing September 1, 2014 is as follows:

Non-official members
Mr Lester Huang Garson (Chairman)
Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok
Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung
Ms Mimi Cheung Yee-may
Mr Robert Chua Wah-peng
Mr Mohan Datwani
Miss Lisa Marie Djeng Kar-yee
Ms Hung Wing-chee
Mr Ringo Lam Wing-kwan
Mr Tavier Lau Chi-kuen
Mr Maurice Lee Wai-man
Dr Ma Hok-ka
Mr Jimmy Ng Wing-ka
Ms Marisa Yiu

Ex officio member
Director of Broadcasting

Friday, August 29, 2014