Banner Picture
Publications and Press Releases
Press Releases
spacer file

Appointments to Radio Television Hong Kong Board of Advisors

The Government today (August 10) announced that the Chief Executive has re-appointed the incumbent Chairman and eight members of the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) Board of Advisors, and appointed Ms Mimi Cheung Yee-may as a new member, all for a term of two years starting from September 1, 2012.

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said he was delighted that the Chairman, Mr Lester Huang Garson, and other serving members had accepted the re-appointments. "Since their first appointment in September 2010, they have provided valuable advice to the Director of Broadcasting and contributed positively towards achieving the mission of RTHK as the public service broadcaster in serving the people of Hong Kong," he added.

Ms Cheung has been appointed to fill the vacancy left by Ms Jolly Wong Ka-chi on resignation in August 2011. Welcoming the appointment, Mr So said he was confident that Ms Cheung's rich experience and knowledge in the education sector would be conducive to the work of the Board.

With effect from September 1, 2012, the membership of the RTHK Board of Advisors is as follows:

Non-official members
Mr Lester Huang Garson (Chairman)
Dr Eugene Chan Kin-keung
Ms Mimi Cheung Yee-may
Miss Lisa Marie Djeng Kar-yee
Ms May Fung May-gay
Mr Ringo Lam Wing-kwan
Mr Tavier Lau Chi-kuen
Mr Maurice Lee Wai-man
Mr Raj Sital Motwani
Ms Marisa Yiu Kar-san

Ex-officio member
Director of Broadcasting

Friday, August 10, 2012