Banner Picture
Publications and Press Releases
Press Releases
spacer file

Appointment of Broadcasting Authority members

The Government announced today (July 8) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed six serving members of the Broadcasting Authority (BA) for a term of one year from September 1, 2011, to August 31, 2012.

The six serving members re-appointed are Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man, Mr Henry Tsang Yuk-wong, Ms Marina Wong Yu-pok, Ms Wong Sau-ying, Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee and Dr William Lo Wing-yan.

With effect from September 1, the membership of the BA is as follows:

Non-official members
Mr Ambrose Ho (Chairman)
Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man
Mr Henry Tsang Yuk-wong
Ms Marina Wong Yu-pok
Ms Wong Sau-ying
Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee
Dr William Lo Wing-yan
Ms Alice Kwok Yim-ming
Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun

Official members
The Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Communications and Technology), Miss Elizabeth Tse Man-yee (Vice Chairman)
The Director-General of Telecommunications, Miss Eliza Lee Man-ching
The Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs, Ms Grace Lui Kit-yuk

Following the recent passage of the Communications Authority Bill, the Government is preparing for the establishment of the Communications Authority (CA). Upon the establishment of the CA, the BA will cease to operate and the tenure of BA members will lapse.

Friday, July 8, 2011