重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



「國家所需 香港所長——共拓一帶一路策略機遇」論壇在北京舉行

  香港特區政府聯同一帶一路總商會今日(二月三日)在北京人民大會堂舉行「國家所需 香港所長——共拓一帶一路策略機遇」論壇,向中央相關部委和國有企業宣講推介如何借助香港高度國際化的平台及在金融、專業服務、商貿等領域的獨特優勢,建立策略夥伴關係,共同開拓 「一帶一路」機遇,以香港所長,配合國家所需,協助落實「一帶一路」國策。

  全國人大常委會委員長張德江、國務委員楊潔篪和王勇,以及全國政協副主席陳元出席了論壇。張德江委員長在開幕儀式上發表主旨演講,陳元副主席則於午餐會上作主題發言。行政長官林鄭月娥亦作主題發言和總結發言。

  林鄭月娥說:「香港參與『一帶一路』建設的基本方針,就是以『一國兩制』為根,融入國家發展大局,聚焦發展,以香港所長,配合國家所需,為國家和香港的未來發展作出貢獻。今天的論壇將會進一步深入地聚焦香港與內地企業,特別是國有企業共拓『一帶一路』的策略和機遇,為大家進一步合作奠定基礎。」

  為期一天的論壇有近一百二十位香港工商及專業服務界別翹楚以及超過三百八十位來自逾一百七十間國有企業的領導及高管人員參與,讓雙方在推進「一帶一路」建設的工作上進行直接對接,促進建立策略夥伴關係。同時,論壇就如何借力香港在各工商及專業服務界別的獨特優勢,攜手推進「一帶一路」進行深入討論和分享。   

  首節專題環節(「如何借助香港資本巿場拓展『一帶一路』建設」)由財經事務及庫務局局長劉怡翔主持,主講嘉賓有亞洲基礎設施投資銀行行長金立群、香港交易所董事會主席周松崗、中國人民銀行副行長范一飛、中國銀行董事長陳四清、香港金融管理局總裁陳德霖和中國信達資產管理股份有限公司總裁陳孝周。他們分享了香港資本巿場的最新發展、融資渠道和監管制度、香港作為「一帶一路」建設投融資平台的優勢,以及國有企業利用香港作投融資平台的具體情況。

  第二節專題環節(「與香港專業服務互補合作,共同推動『一帶一路』建設」)由政制及內地事務局局長聶德權主持,主講嘉賓有清華大學國家金融研究院院長朱民、資深大律師袁國強、中國交通建設董事長劉起濤、香港建築師學會會長陳沐文和羅兵咸永道會計師事務所亞太及大中華區主席趙柏基。他們談及香港建築及相關專業現時在內地及海外基建方面擔當的角色、與國際接軌的香港法律及爭議(仲裁和調解)專業服務,以及香港面向國際的風險管理、稅務及財務等專業會計和分析服務。

  最後一節專題環節(「『一帶一路』下創意和科技產業與支柱產業的相結合」)由商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華主持,主講嘉賓有香港鐵路有限公司主席馬時亨、中國香港中旅集團董事長萬敏、香港律師會會長蘇紹聰、中國工程院院士王辰、香港大律師公會前主席譚允芝和中國科學院院士赫捷。分享內容包括如何透過創新科技的應用協助企業拓展「一帶一路」巿場、香港如何與內地企業發揮協同效應、香港文化及旅遊產業在推動「一帶一路」建設的角色,以及香港作為「走出去」和「引進來」雙向平台的角色及定位。

  在論壇舉行期間,邱騰華亦率領香港代表團中金融與投資界別成員與北京市常務副市長張工及北京市發改委代表會面,並與北京十多家大型企業舉行企業對接會。   

  邱騰華表示,香港憑藉其聯通祖國和國際的節點地位、完善的法律制度和其他軟、硬配套完備,是內地企業「走出去」的理想基地。是次對接會正好為京港兩地企業提供一個交流平台,締造更多商機。

  為協助香港企業和專業界別切實參與「一帶一路」建設,特區政府今年將舉辦多個商貿論壇,今日的論壇是首項重點活動,第三屆「一帶一路高峰論壇」及有關「一帶一路」和粵港澳大灣區的旅遊論壇將分別於六月二十八日及十二月在香港舉行。

2018年2月3日(星期六)
香港時間18時50分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Seminar on Strategies and Opportunities under the Belt and Road Initiative - Leveraging Hong Kong's Advantages, Meeting the Country's Needs held in Beijing

     The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) held a seminar entitled "Strategies and Opportunities under the Belt and Road Initiative - Leveraging Hong Kong's Advantages", Meeting the Country's Needs in conjunction with the Belt and Road General Chamber of Commerce today (February 3) at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing.

     The seminar aimed to promote to the relevant Mainland ministries and state-owned enterprises (SoEs) ways to make use of Hong Kong's highly internationalised platform and distinctive edge in the areas of finance and investment, professional services, commerce and trade, and forming strategic partnerships to jointly pursue the opportunities being brought about by the Belt and Road Initiative. With this, Hong Kong can contribute to the implementation of the national policy of the Belt and Road Initiative by leveraging the city's advantages in meeting the country's needs.

     The Chairman of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, Mr Zhang Dejiang; State Councillors Mr Yang Jiechi and Mr Wang Yong; and the Vice Chairman of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference, Mr Chen Yuan, attended the seminar. Mr Zhang and Mr Chen delivered keynote speeches at the opening ceremony and the luncheon respectively. The Chief Executive, Mrs Carrie Lam, also delivered the keynote speech and closing remarks for the seminar.

     Mrs Lam said, "Hong Kong's participation in the Belt and Road Initiative is based on and guided by the principles of 'one country, two systems', and integrates with the national development strategies, focusing on development. We will leverage our advantages to meet the country's needs to contribute to its as well as our future greater development. Today's seminar centred around how Hong Kong and Mainland enterprises, in particular SoEs, can join hands to strategically pursue the opportunities brought about by the Belt and Road Initiative. This will form a useful basis for further co-operation."

     The full-day seminar was attended by around 120 representatives from the business and professional services sector in Hong Kong, and more than 380 chief executives and members of senior management from over 170 SoEs. It enabled both sides to establish direct contact and facilitated the forging of strategic partnerships in taking forward Belt and Road-related work. There were also in-depth discussions on how to capitalise on the distinct advantages of Hong Kong's business and professional services sectors so as to jointly promote the Initiative.

     The first thematic session, with a theme of "Riding on Hong Kong's capital market when taking forward the Belt and Road developments", was moderated by the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Mr James Lau. The President of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank, Mr Jin Liqun; the Chairman of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Mr Chow Chung-kong; the Deputy Governor of the People's Bank of China, Mr Fan Yifei; the Chairman of Bank of China, Mr Chen Siqing; the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, Mr Norman Chan; and the President of China Cinda Asset Management Co Ltd, Mr Chen Xiaozhou, were the panel speakers. They shed light on the latest developments of Hong Kong's capital market, financing channels and regulatory regimes; Hong Kong's advantages as the Belt and Road financing platform; and the present situation of SoEs' making use of this platform.

     The second thematic session on "Complementary co-operation with Hong Kong's professional services" was moderated by the Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Patrick Nip. Speakers included the Head of the National Institute of Financial Research of Tsinghua University, Mr Zhu Min; Senior Counsel Mr Rimsky Yuen; the Chairman of China Communications Construction Company Ltd, Mr Liu Qitao; the President of the Hong Kong Institute of Architects, Mr Marvin Chen; and the Chairman for PricewaterhouseCoopers in Asia Pacific and Greater China, Mr Raymund Chao. They discussed the role played by Hong Kong's architectural sector and related professions in Mainland and overseas infrastructure projects; Hong Kong's professional legal and dispute resolution (arbitration and mediation) services, which are of international standard; and the city's international professional accounting and analytic services in areas such as risk management, taxation and finance.

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, was the moderator of the last thematic session on "The integration of creative and information technology industries with pillar industries under the Belt and Road Initiative". The Chairman of the MTR Corporation, Mr Frederick Ma; the Chairman of China Travel Service (Holdings) Hong Kong Limited, Mr Wan Min; the President of the Law Society of Hong Kong, Mr Thomas So; member of the Chinese Academy of Engineering Mr Wang Chen; former Chairman of the Hong Kong Bar Association Ms Winnie Tam; and member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences Mr He Jie were the keynote speakers. They spoke on topics including ways to assist enterprises on expanding the Belt and Road market with the use of innovation and technology, how Hong Kong and Mainland enterprises can create synergy, the role of Hong Kong's cultural and tourism industries in propelling the Belt and Road Initiative, and Hong Kong's role and positioning as a two-way platform for "going global" and attracting foreign investment.

     On the margins of the seminar, Mr Yau led Hong Kong delegates from the finance and investment sectors to meet with the Executive Vice Mayor of the Beijing Municipal Government, Mr Zhang Gong, and representatives of the Beijing Municipal Commission of Development and Reform. A business matching session with over 10 large-scale Beijing enterprises was held.

     Mr Yau said that Hong Kong, as the key connecting point between the Mainland and international markets and with a sound legal system and key software and hardware, is the ideal base for Mainland enterprises to "go global". The business matching session served as a platform for Beijing and Hong Kong enterprises to exchange views and explore more business opportunities.

     The HKSAR Government will hold a number of business and trade seminars this year to assist Hong Kong enterprises and professional sectors in participating in the Belt and Road Initiative. Today's seminar was the launch event of the series. The third Belt and Road Summit and the tourism forum on the Belt and Road Initiative and the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area will be held in Hong Kong on June 28 and in December respectively.

Ends/Saturday, February 3, 2018
Issued at HKT 18:50