重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長參觀倫敦設計和藝術學院

  商務及經濟發展局局長邱騰華昨日(倫敦時間九月十九日)繼續在倫敦的訪問行程,期間參觀了多間設計和藝術學院。

  邱騰華首先前往由英國設計師Thomas Heatherwick創立的海瑟維克工作室,了解該工作室的著名建築項目,並參觀場內的藝術雕塑和產品設計,以及建築和城市規劃等範疇的作品。

  邱騰華其後前往設計博物館參觀,該館設於倫敦西區一幢二級歷史建築物內,主要藏有塑造現代社會的主要設計作品。該館總監Deyan Sudjic向他介紹了博物館的運作和展覽。

  中午,邱騰華與當地不同創意產業界別的持份者共進午餐。其後,他與國際智庫組織列格坦研究所首席執行官Baroness Stroud會面,就共同關心的議題交流意見。

  邱騰華其後再到倫敦藝術大學的中央聖馬丁藝術學院參觀,該院是全球知名的時裝設計學院。參觀期間,邱騰華與倫敦藝術大學副校長和中央聖馬丁藝術學院院長Jeremy Till會面,就如何培育創意產業人才交流意見。

  在結束倫敦第二日訪問行程前,邱騰華與Hong Kong Executive Club的成員共進晚餐,與移居倫敦的香港專業人士和商界人士會面。

  邱騰華今日(倫敦時間九月二十日)將開始參與行政長官林鄭月娥訪問倫敦的行程,他將於九月二十三日回港。

2017年9月20日(星期三)
香港時間8時57分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED visits design and arts institutes in London

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Edward Yau, visited a number of design and arts institutes in London as he continued his visit programme in the city yesterday (September 19, London time).

     Mr Yau started the day by visiting Heatherwick Studio, a studio founded by British designer Thomas Heatherwick showcasing craft, design, architecture and urban planning. He was briefed on the studio's icononic architectural projects.

     He then went to the Design Museum, which is housed in a Grade II listed historical building in West London. The museum's collection focuses on key designs that helped shape the modern world. The Director of the museum, Mr Deyan Sudjic, briefed him on the museum's operation and exhibits.

     In the afternoon, he met with local stakeholders from various creative sectors at a luncheon before holding a meeting with the Chief Executive Officer of the international think tank Legatum Institute, Baroness Stroud, to exchange views on issues of common interest.

     Mr Yau then visited the Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design of the University of the Arts London. The college is one of the most reputable fashion institutes worldwide. Mr Yau discussed with the Head of College and Pro-Vice Chancellor, Mr Jeremy Till, the nurturing of creative talents.

     Before concluding the second day of his duty visit to London, Mr Yau had dinner with members of the Hong Kong Executive Club to meet with professionals and business people from Hong Kong who have settled in London.

     Starting today (September 20, London time), Mr Yau will join the visit programme of the Chief Executive, Mrs Carrie Lam, in London. He will return to Hong Kong on September 23.

Ends/Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Issued at HKT 8:57