重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



政府公布新措施促進香港電影院發展

  政府今日(三月十三日)公布促進香港電影院發展的新措施,以助拓展觀眾群,推動香港電影產業長遠發展。

  商務及經濟發展局(商經局)發言人說:「政府會在指定的兩幅政府出售土地的賣地條件中,加入設立電影院的規定。」

  「我們已初步物色兩幅分別位於啓德和沙田政府計劃出售的商業用地,在當中的土地契約加入電影院最少座位數目的規定。相關政府部門正就這兩幅用地作進一步技術性評估,以期在未來數年內推出市場時會加入相關的規定。」

  發言人補充說:「成功投得地段的人士及其後的業權人,日後如提出任何修改土地契約的申請,把這些用地的電影院部分改作其他用途,或把電影院的最少座位數目減少,必須獲得商經局的政策支持,並須按當時的政策評估繳付土地補價。鑑於電影院的租約一般較長,為支持電影院發展,在電影院營運的首七年內,商經局對有關土地的契約修改將一律不予考慮。」

  此外,商經局考慮到電影院和文化及娛樂設施可產生協同效應,會進一步研究在啓德發展區旅遊中樞設置綜合式電影院的可行性,以及與西九文化區管理局探討在西九文化區預留地方興建電影院的可行性。

  發言人說:「促進電影院發展,可以讓公眾更方便地觀賞電影,亦為不同類型的商業電影提供更多放映機會,從而鼓勵電影製作,提升香港作為國際和區域電影樞紐的角色。」

  行政長官先後在二○一五年及二○一六年的《施政報告》中宣布,政府會研究如何在土地出售和規劃上促進電影院的發展。在此期間,商經局亦積極採取其他措施,方便市民入場欣賞電影,包括與民政事務局合作,於二○一六年十二月完成在北區大會堂演奏廳加設電影放映設施的工程,方便北區居民在區內觀看電影。

  除了促進電影院發展外,政府會繼續通過四項策略促進本地電影業發展,分別是鼓勵增加商業放映的港產片製作量;培育製作人才;鼓勵學生和青年觀賞電影,拓展觀眾群;以及在內地、台灣及海外市場宣傳和推廣「香港電影」品牌,支持香港商業影片參與國際影展,推動香港發展成為亞洲的電影融資平台。

2017年3月13日(星期一)
香港時間14時00分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Government announces new measures to facilitate cinema development in Hong Kong

     The Government today (March 13) announced new measures to facilitate cinema development in Hong Kong with a view to building up audiences and promoting the long-term growth of Hong Kong’s film industry.

     A spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau (CEDB) said, "The Government will include a cinema requirement in the land lease of two designated government land sale sites.

     "We have initially identified two commercial sites which are planned for sale by the Government, one in Kai Tak and one in Sha Tin, for including in the respective land lease a required minimum number of cinema seats. Relevant government departments are further conducting technical assessment on both sites with a view to putting in place the relevant requirement when the sites are put up for sale in the coming few years.

     "If successful bidder of the lot, and any subsequent owner, makes application for lease modification to change the cinema portion of the site to other uses or to reduce the minimum number of cinema seats, such application will have to secure CEDB’s policy support and be subject to payment of land premium to be assessed in accordance with the prevailing policy. In view of the generally longer duration of tenancies for cinemas and to support cinema development, lease modifications of the sites concerned would not be considered by the CEDB within the first seven years of the operation of the cinema."

     In addition, in view of the fact that cinemas and cultural and entertainment facilities will create synergies, the CEDB will further study the feasibility of accommodating a cinema complex at the Tourism Node in the Kai Tak Development and explore with the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority the feasibility of earmarking space for cinema development in the West Kowloon Cultural District.

     The spokesman said, "Facilitating cinema development enhances convenience for movie-goers and provides more screening slots for a greater variety of commercial movies, thereby encouraging film productions and raising the status of Hong Kong as an international and regional film hub."

     The Chief Executive announced in the 2015 and 2016 Policy Addresses that the Government would consider ways to facilitate cinema development through land sale and planning. In the interim, the CEDB has proactively implemented measures to facilitate movie-going, including collaboration with the Home Affairs Bureau to install movie screening facilities at the Auditorium of North District Town Hall, which were completed in December 2016, to make it more convenient for residents of the North District to watch movies in their own district.

     Apart from facilitating cinema development, the Government will continue to promote the development of the local film industry through a four-pronged strategy, i.e. encouraging more Hong Kong-produced film productions for commercial release; nurturing production talent; promoting film appreciation among students and young people to build up audiences; as well as showcasing and promoting the brand of "Hong Kong Films" in the Mainland, Taiwan and overseas markets, facilitating the participation of local commercial films in international film festivals, and helping drive Hong Kong’s development as a film financing platform in Asia.

Ends/Monday, March 13, 2017
Issued at HKT 14:00