重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長為米蘭Confluence‧20+設計展揭幕

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑昨日(米蘭時間四月四日)為2017米蘭設計周香港設計展Confluence‧20+ Creative Ecologies of Hong Kong(Confluence‧20+)主持開幕儀式。

  Confluence‧20+巡迴展覽由香港設計中心籌辦,透過展出二十組本地優秀設計師的作品,呈現香港的創意生態。該展覽系列由創意香港及香港駐布魯塞爾、東京和紐約的經濟貿易辦事處贊助,將於今年不同月份,在米蘭、香港、首爾和芝加哥舉行,是慶祝香港特別行政區成立二十周年的活動之一。

  蘇錦樑在開幕儀式上說,香港作為亞洲國際都會,有條件讓設計業蓬勃發展。香港處於中西文化交匯點,本地的設計師通曉多種語言,兼容多元文化,能讓他們在國際間盡展才華,並備受肯定。

  蘇錦樑參觀Confluence‧20+展覽時,細心欣賞香港傑出設計師多元及充滿活力的作品,並乘坐一輛由電車改裝、詩意盎然的設計裝置作品。他亦宴請了香港設計中心的代表和參與的設計師,感謝他們為Confluence‧20+展覽順利舉行所作出的努力。

  較早前,蘇錦樑到訪米蘭一個與設計相關的社區Zona Tortona,以及Eataly Milan Smeraldo美食廣場。Confluence‧20+的其中一項周邊活動,一個以香港街頭美食為主題的美食節,將會在這個美食廣場內舉行。

  此外,蘇錦樑亦與主管旅遊、體育和生活質素事務的米蘭副市長Roberta Guaineri和倫巴第地區經濟發展部部長Mauro Parolini會面,向他們介紹香港為意大利企業提供的商機。

  蘇錦樑今日(米蘭時間四月五日)結束訪問行程前,會與當地的商界代表會面,了解米蘭的營商環境。

  蘇錦樑將於明日(四月六日)返港。

2017年4月5日(星期三)
香港時間7時52分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED opens "Confluence · 20+" design exhibition in Milan

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, yesterday (April 4, Milan time) officiated at the opening ceremony of the "Confluence‧20+ Creative Ecologies of Hong Kong" exhibition at Milan Design Week 2017.

     Presented by the Hong Kong Design Centre, "Confluence‧20+" is a roving exhibition series that offers a holistic perspective on Hong Kong creative ecologies with exhibits from 20 groups of outstanding local designers. The exhibition series, sponsored by Create Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Offices in Brussels, Tokyo and New York, is also an event to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. It will be presented in Milan, Hong Kong, Seoul and Chicago in different months throughout the year.

     Speaking at the opening ceremony, Mr So said that Hong Kong, being Asia's world city, is well positioned for the design industries to flourish. In a place where the East meets the West, Hong Kong designers are multi-lingual and multi-cultural, which hugely assists them to prove their worth internationally.

     Mr So toured the exhibition and viewed the diverse and vibrant art pieces, including a poetic tram ride, presented by design talent in Hong Kong. He also hosted dinner for representatives of the Hong Kong Design Centre and participating designers to express his gratitude for their effort in making "Confluence‧20+" a success.

     Earlier on, Mr So visited Zona Tortona, a design-related cluster in Milan, and Eataly Milan Smeraldo, which will host a sumptuous feast of Hong Kong street food as one of the peripheral events of "Confluence‧20+".

     Mr So also met with the Deputy Mayor of Milan for Tourism, Sport and Quality of Life, Ms Roberta Guaineri, and the Lombardy Regional Minister of Economic Development, Mr Mauro Parolini, to brief them on the economic opportunities for Italian enterprises in Hong Kong.

     Before concluding his visit in Milan today (April 5, Milan time), Mr So will meet with representatives of the local business sector to learn about the business landscape in Milan.

     Mr So will return to Hong Kong tomorrow (April 6).

Ends/Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Issued at HKT 7:52