重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



香港在「一帶一路」倡議下擔當斯洛文尼亞與內地的「超級聯繫人」

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(盧布爾雅那時間四月三日)在斯洛文尼亞盧布爾雅那出席座談會暨午宴時表示,香港在「一帶一路」倡議中擔當重任,是斯洛文尼亞和內地的「超級聯繫人」。

  座談會暨午宴的主題為「香港-斯洛文尼亞:香港為斯洛文尼亞企業提供的商機」,由斯洛文尼亞一份商業雜誌和香港駐柏林經濟貿易辦事處合辦。蘇錦樑在發表主題演講時指出,很多斯洛文尼亞企業可利用香港的獨特優勢,將業務擴展至遠東地區。

  蘇錦樑說:「香港在『一國兩制』原則下擁有獨一無二的地位,加上與內地關係密切,使香港繼續成為企業在亞洲區營商的首選地方。」

  「香港是通往中國內地的國際門戶,憑藉與內地保持良好的貿易和社會通達性,與內地建立了有形和無形的獨特聯繫。」

  他誠邀更多斯洛文尼亞企業來港,善用香港的優勢,打進龐大的「一帶一路」市場。

  午宴前,蘇錦樑與斯洛文尼亞經濟發展及科技部部長Zdravko Počivalšek舉行會議,就香港與斯洛文尼亞的經貿合作交流意見。

  蘇錦樑下午將拜會中國駐斯洛文尼亞大使葉皓,隨後轉赴意大利米蘭繼續訪問,明日(米蘭時間四月四日)為2017米蘭設計周香港設計展Confluence‧20+ Creative Ecologies of Hong Kong主持開幕儀式。

2017年4月3日(星期一)
香港時間20時39分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Hong Kong serves as "super-connector" between Slovenia and Mainland China under Belt and Road Initiative

     Hong Kong plays an important role as a "super-connector" between Slovenia and Mainland China under the Belt and Road Initiative, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said at a seminar-cum-luncheon in Ljubljana, Slovenia, today (April 3, Ljubljana time).

     Delivering a keynote speech at the seminar-cum-luncheon co-organised by a business magazine in Slovenia and the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Berlin under the theme "Hong Kong - Slovenia: Opportunities in Hong Kong for the Slovenian Business", Mr So said that many Slovenian businesses can make use of the unique advantages of Hong Kong to extend their reach to the Far East.

     "The unique status that Hong Kong enjoys under the 'one country, two systems' principle and the very strong links with Mainland China continue to make Hong Kong the preferred location for doing business in Asia," Mr So said.

     "Hong Kong is an international gateway to Mainland China, offering unique physical and intangible connectivity to the Mainland with privileged trade and social access."

     He invited more Slovenian companies to go to Hong Kong and make full use of the city's advantages in tapping the massive Belt and Road markets.

     Before the luncheon, Mr So held a meeting with the Minister of Economic Development and Technology of Slovenia, Mr Zdravko Počivalšek, to exchange views on trade and economic co-operation between Hong Kong and Slovenia.

     In the afternoon, Mr So will call on the Chinese Ambassador to Slovenia, Mr Ye Hao. He will then proceed to Milan, Italy, where he will officiate at the opening ceremony of the "Confluence‧20+ Creative Ecologies of Hong Kong" exhibition at Milan Design Week 2017 tomorrow (April 4, Milan time).

Ends/Monday, April 3, 2017
Issued at HKT 20:39