Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases

Appointments to Board of Ocean Park Corporation

     The Government announced today (June 30) that the Chief Executive has made the following appointments and re-appointments to the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation (OPC) for a period of two years from July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018:

(a) Re-appointments



     Mr Leo Kung Lin-cheng

     Deputy Chairman


     Mr Lau Ming-wai

     Non-official member


     Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat

(b) New Appointments

     Non-official members


     Ms Michelle Cheng

     Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi

     Mr Vincent Ng Wing-shun

     Mr Matthias Li Sing-chung

     "I am grateful to all OPC board members for their endeavours in pursuing the development of Ocean Park. With their devotion and expertise in different aspects, Ocean Park will continue to grow as a world-class leading marine-themed attraction," the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said.

     "I would also like to express our gratitude to the outgoing members, Ms Rainy Chan, Mr Daryl Ng, Mr Richard Tsang and Mr Thomas J Mehrmann, for their invaluable contribution to the Board in the past years. In particular, I would like to thank Mr Mehrmann, the outgoing Chief Executive, for his exceptional leadership and contribution to Ocean Park during the past 12 years. He has laid a solid foundation for Ocean Park's future development."

     The OPC is a statutory body established under the Ocean Park Corporation Ordinance to manage Ocean Park as a public recreational and educational park.

Ends/Thursday, June 30, 2016
Issued at HKT 12:02