重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長鼓勵英國企業善用香港優勢把握「一帶一路」市場商機

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(倫敦時間五月二十三日)在倫敦出席查塔姆研究所的圓桌早餐會時表示,香港的獨特角色能協助英國企業把握「一帶一路」倡議所帶來的大量商機。

  他說:「通過『一帶一路』倡議,我們可以預見全球化的基建設施投資將會大增,金融融合會更加深化,貿易和人與人之間的聯繫也會擴大和建立起來。『一帶一路』倡議涵蓋多個範疇,在多個界別提倡合作,但最根本的倡議是建立聯繫。我可以很自豪地說,促進聯繫正是香港所長,這正是我們認為香港能夠為『一帶一路』藍圖作出貢獻,並從中得益的地方。」

  蘇錦樑說,以《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》為例,根據《安排》,香港服務提供者不論國籍,均可獲優惠待遇,而香港原產貨物則獲免關稅優惠。英國企業與香港經商,便可循同一途徑進入內地市場。

  他補充說,「一國兩制」使香港成為「超級聯繫人」,將中國內地與世界各地聯繫起來,包括「一帶一路」沿線的經濟體。「超級聯繫人」的角色亦有助吸引企業來港。香港向來是跨國企業建立區域總部或貿易公司以管理亞太區業務的首選地方。蘇錦樑鼓勵更多英國企業來港,並善用香港的優勢,抓緊「一帶一路」的龐大市場。

  蘇錦樑昨日(倫敦時間五月二十二日)與在倫敦的香港學生和青年專才會面,向他們簡介香港的最新發展,尤其是創意產業和初創企業方面。

  聚會前,蘇錦樑與香港工程師學會英國分部的代表共進午餐,與他們討論「一帶一路」倡議為香港專業服務界所帶來的潛在商機。

  他亦參觀了英國國立維多利亞阿伯特博物院,並觀看2016倫敦香港龍舟同樂日的練習,與來自香港的參加者交流。

  蘇錦樑今日稍後會與英國文化、媒體及體育大臣韋廷毅,以及商業創新及技能大臣賈偉德會面,就共同關注的議題交換意見。他亦會會晤英國國會跨黨派中國事務小組,拜訪中國駐英國大使館公使倪堅。蘇錦樑晚上會轉赴立陶宛維爾紐斯,展開第二站訪問行程。

2016年5月23日(星期一)
香港時間15時52分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED encourages UK companies to make use of Hong Kong's advantages in tapping business opportunities in Belt and Road markets

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, underlined Hong Kong's unique role in helping businesses in the United Kingdom (UK) to capitalise on the wealth of opportunities emerging from the Belt and Road Initiative at a breakfast roundtable at Chatham House in London today (May 23, London time).

     "Through the Belt and Road Initiative, we expect to see soaring investments in infrastructural facilities, deepening financial integration, expanding trade and the building of people-to-people bonds on a global scale. The Belt and Road Initiative covers various aspects and proposes co-operation in many sectors, but fundamentally the Initiative is about making connections. And I am proud to say that facilitating connections is also what Hong Kong is good at. This is how we see Hong Kong will contribute to, and benefit from, the Belt and Road blueprint," Mr So said.

     Citing the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA) as an example, Mr So said CEPA provides preferential treatment to Hong Kong service providers, regardless of nationality, as well as tariff-free treatment for products that have been conferred the Hong Kong origin. By working with Hong Kong, UK companies can gain the same access to the markets of the Mainland.

     He added that "one country, two systems" has made Hong Kong the "super-connector", bringing together the rest of China and the rest of the world, including economies along the Belt and Road. This also makes Hong Kong a magnet for business. As Hong Kong has always been a preferred venue for hosting regional headquarters or trading offices for multinational companies to manage their businesses in the Asia-Pacific region, Mr So invited more British companies to come to Hong Kong and make full use of its advantages in tapping the massive Belt and Road markets.

     Yesterday (May 22, London time), Mr So met with Hong Kong students and young professionals in London to update them on the latest developments in Hong Kong, particularly in the creative industries and start-up sectors.

     Before the gathering, Mr So attended a lunch meeting with representatives of the UK Chapter of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers. He discussed with them the potential opportunities for Hong Kong's professional services presented by the Belt and Road Initiative.

     He also paid a visit to the Victoria and Albert Museum, and watched a training session for the 2016 London Hong Kong Dragon Boat Festival and talked to participants from the Hong Kong community.

     Later today, Mr So will have meetings with the UK's Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport, Mr John Whittingdale, and the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills, Mr Sajid Javid, to exchange views on matters of mutual concern. He will also meet with the UK Parliament's All Party Parliamentary China Group, and call on the Minister of the Chinese Embassy in the UK Mr Ni Jian. In the evening, Mr So will depart for Vilnius in Lithuania for the second leg of his visit.

Ends/Monday, May 23, 2016
Issued at HKT 15:52