重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



經濟發展委員會舉行第十次會議

  由行政長官梁振英擔任主席的經濟發展委員會(經委會)今日(三月十六日)在政府總部舉行第十次會議。

  經委會聽取如何透過多管齊下的策略增加土地供應,包括商業和工業用地,以及各項短、中及長期措施的最新進展。為使香港未來可持續發展,委員建議可行方法,以達至平衡經濟發展和社會需要的同時,又能確保足夠的土地供應。

  此外,經委會也聽取轄下四個工作小組的工作進展,即航運業工作小組;會展及旅遊業工作小組;製造、高新科技及文化創意產業工作小組及專業服務業工作小組。

  航運業工作小組備悉香港機場管理局(機管局)及民航處就提高雙跑道系統下香港國際機場容量的最新措施,以及機管局已成立兩個專責小組,以落實在香港成立民航學院的建議。

  會展及旅遊業工作小組就香港旅遊發展局(旅發局)二○一六至一七年度的工作計劃交換意見,並支持旅發局重建香港安全好客之都的正面形象,以及透過電子工具、社交媒介及更創新的宣傳概念,進一步提高香港的知名度。此外,工作小組亦備悉發展啟德旅遊樞紐的最新工作進度。

  製造、高新科技及文化創意產業工作小組就香港微電影及音樂短片的概況,交換意見。工作小組轄下為研究電子商貿在香港發展潛力而成立的電子商貿專家小組,亦繼續探討促進電子商貿的可行策略和措施。

  專業服務業工作小組檢視為香港專業服務業界推廣服務和拓展商機而外訪多個新興及潛在市場的成果。工作小組亦討論各項提升業界競爭力的建議和措施的最新進展。

  經委會的職權範圍是就如何擴闊香港經濟基礎及促進香港經濟增長及發展的整體策略和政策,向政府提供前瞻性的方向及意見;具體而言,檢視及探悉有助香港經濟進一步發展的行業或行業群,及提議扶助相關產業發展所需的政策和其他支援措施。

2016年3月16日(星期三)
香港時間18時36分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Economic Development Commission holds its 10th meeting

     The Economic Development Commission (EDC) chaired by the Chief Executive, Mr C Y Leung, held its 10th meeting at the Central Government Offices today (March 16).

     The EDC was briefed on the multi-pronged strategy to increase land supply, including commercial and industrial land, and the latest progress of various initiatives for the short, medium and long term. For the benefit of Hong Kong's sustainable development in the future, Members offered views on possible ways to strike a balance between economic development and social aspirations whilst ensuring the creation of sufficient land capacity.

     The EDC was also briefed on the work progress of its four working groups, namely the Working Group on Transportation (TWG); the Working Group on Convention and Exhibition Industries and Tourism (CETWG); the Working Group on Manufacturing Industries, Innovative Technology, and Cultural and Creative Industries (MICWG); and the Working Group on Professional Services (PSWG).

     The TWG noted the latest initiatives of the Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) and the Civil Aviation Department in enhancing the capacity of the Hong Kong International Airport under the two-runway system. The TWG also noted that the AA has set up two task force teams to take forward the proposal of setting up a civil aviation academy in Hong Kong.

     The CETWG exchanged views on the year plan of the Hong Kong Tourism Board for 2016-17, and supported the initiative to rebuild the positive image of Hong Kong as a safe and hospitable city as well as maximising Hong Kong's presence through digital tools, social media and more creative promotional concepts. In addition, the CETWG noted the latest work progress for the development of the Tourism Node at Kai Tak.

     The MICWG exchanged views on the general landscape of micro-films and music videos in Hong Kong. Meanwhile, the Expert Group on E-commerce set up under the MICWG to study the development potential of e-commerce in Hong Kong had continued to explore possible strategy and measures to further promote the development of e-commerce in Hong Kong.

     The PSWG reviewed the results of the visits and business missions to several emerging and potential markets for services promotion and business exploration for the Hong Kong professional services sectors. The PSWG also deliberated on the progress of various initiatives and measures to enhance competitiveness of the sectors.

     The terms of reference of the EDC are to provide visionary direction and advice to the Government on the overall strategy and policy to broaden Hong Kong's economic base and to enhance Hong Kong's economic growth and development, and, in particular, to explore and identify growth sectors or clusters of sectors which present opportunities for Hong Kong's further economic growth, and recommend possible policy and other support for these industries.

Ends/Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Issued at HKT 18:37