重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商經局局長歡迎中美影視合作企業在港設立總部發展電影項目

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(三月十六日)歡迎華納兄弟娛樂公司、華人文化控股集團及電視廣播有限公司成立聯營公司,共同開發和製作電影,向全球市場發行。

  蘇錦樑今日出席該聯營公司的成立發布會。他說:「該公司在本港設立總部,充分突顯香港在創意產業方面國際化的特點,亦顯示投資者對香港的長遠發展,投下信心一票。」

  蘇錦樑表示,本地電影業近年積極參與內地電影市場的發展,建立廣泛的商業聯繫。業界多年來亦累積了在國際銷售和發行、市場開發等方面的經驗。

  近年大多數香港與內地的合拍片及部分國產片,均通過香港公司賣給海外電影發行商。

  他說:「這些優勢有助香港發展為拓展全球電影市場的橋頭堡,發揮香港作為內地與外國之間的『超級聯繫人』角色。」

  蘇錦樑期望該聯營公司能為香港電影製作人才帶來更多機會,推動本地創意產業進一步發展。

2016年3月16日(星期三)
香港時間16時12分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED welcomes joint venture of Chinese and American film and entertainment giants headquartered in Hong Kong for film projects

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, today (March 16) welcomed the setting up of a joint venture between Warner Bros Entertainment Inc, China Media Capital and Television Broadcasts Limited to develop and produce films for distribution around the world.

     Mr So attended the inaugural press conference of the joint venture this morning. He said, "The venture chose to set up its headquarters in Hong Kong, highlighting the international flavour of the creative industries of Hong Kong. It is also a vote of confidence by investors in the long-term development of the city."

     Mr So noted that the local film industry has in recent years actively participated in the development of the Mainland film market, and has established an extensive network of business connections. It has accumulated extensive experience in international marketing and distribution as well as market development over the years.

     In recent years, most of the Hong Kong-Mainland co-produced films and some Mainland films have been sold to overseas distributors through Hong Kong companies.

     "These advantages will facilitate the development of Hong Kong into a bridgehead for tapping the global film market and enable Hong Kong to play its role as a 'super-connector' between the Mainland and the rest of the world," he said.

     Mr So said he hoped that this exciting venture will open up new opportunities for the film production talents in Hong Kong and promote further development of local creative industries.

Ends/Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Issued at HKT 17:10