重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



美食車先導計劃第一階段評審結果

  美食車先導計劃評審委員會已完成該計劃的第一階段評審,在192份申請中,共有51份申請獲邀參加於七月二十六日舉行的「烹飪挑戰賽」,挑戰賽結果將於七月二十七日公布。

  先導計劃的宗旨是透過推出美食車為香港的旅遊景點增添趣味和活力,為旅客及市民提供多元化、富創意和高質素的美食選擇,並展現香港優良的食物衞生及安全水平。

  旅遊事務署發言人今日(七月十四日)說:「美食車先導計劃反應踴躍,我們十分感謝各申請人的支持和努力。我們很高興不少申請書具相當質素。」

  美食車先導計劃合共收到192份申請書,當中79份來自個人,37份是合夥性質的申請,76份是公司申請。在招牌菜式方面,82份申請書為中式、74份為西式和36份為國際菜式。在192份申請中,有64份來自初創人士/微型企業。第一階段的評審總分100分中已預留10分予初創人士/微型企業。

  第一階段評審包括兩部分,第一部分是評審美食車的內部裝置能否符合邀請申請文件所列的強制性規定。在192份申請中,115份的申請能符合強制性規定,而不符合強制性規定的申請主要原因是美食車設計草圖不完整或欠奉。

  第二部分是評審申請書的業務及財務計劃、美食車菜單的概念/主題及營運模式、車輛的外觀設計以及環境管理計劃等。評審委員會已從115份申請中,根據評審準則,選出51份申請進入第二階段的「烹飪挑戰賽」,當中有25份的申請為初創人士/微型企業;以招牌菜式劃分,18份入圍申請書為中式,17份為西式及16份為國際菜式。

  獲邀參加第二階段的入圍申請人將於七月二十六日參加「烹飪挑戰賽」,屆時各申請人將按其在申請書申報的菜式類別示範其招牌菜。評審委員會按邀請申請文件所列明的評審準則,甄選出最優秀的16位申請人參與先導計劃,並制定一份8位申請人的候補名單。入選申請人須按申請文件所列明的程序向有關部門申請牌照,方可在指定的營運地點經營美食車。

  政府成立的評審委員會,成員包括美食家、財務專家、美食車營運地點代表,以及相關政府部門代表,按邀請申請文件所列明的程序和準則評審各申請。

  旅遊事務署會聯同相關部門全力推行美食車先導計劃,並會在不同階段作適當宣傳。

2016年7月14日(星期四)
香港時間19時34分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Result of First Stage assessment of Food Truck Pilot Scheme

     The Selection Panel of the Food Truck Pilot Scheme has completed the First Stage assessment. A total of 51 out of 192 applications have been shortlisted to participate in the Cook-off Challenge scheduled for July 26. The results of the Cook-off Challenge will be announced on July 27.

     In introducing food trucks to Hong Kong, the Pilot Scheme aims to add fun and vibrancy to tourist attractions in Hong Kong by providing diverse, creative and high quality food options to tourists and the locals while at the same time showcasing good hygiene and food safety.

     A spokesman for the Tourism Commission said today (July 14), "The Pilot Scheme has been warmly received. We appreciate very much the support and efforts of all applicants. We are pleased to note that quite a number of the applications are of good standard."

     Out of the 192 applications received, 79 applications were submitted by individuals, 37 by partnerships and 76 by companies. As regards the signature dishes, 82 applications are Chinese cuisines, 74 are Western and 36 are international. A total of 64 out of 192 applications came from start-ups/micro-enterprises. And 10 out of 100 marks are reserved for start-ups/micro-enterprises during the First Stage assessment.

     The First Stage assessment consists of two parts. Part one is to assess whether the internal installation of the food truck meets the mandatory requirements as set out in the Invitation for Applications document. A total of 115 out of 192 applications meet the mandatory requirements. Of those applications which fail to meet the mandatory requirements, the main reason is that their layout plans for the food trucks are incomplete or lacking.

     Part two is to assess the business and financial plan, the concept/theme of the menu, the mode of operation of the food truck, the outlook design of the food truck and the environmental management plan. The Selection Panel has shortlisted 51 out of 115 applications to enter the Second Stage - the Cook-off Challenge in accordance with the assessment criteria. Of the 51 shortlisted applications, 25 came from start-ups/micro-enterprises. Grouping by the signature dishes, 18 are Chinese cuisines, 17 are Western and 16 are international.

     Shortlisted applicants will demonstrate their respective signature dishes proposed in their applications at the Cook-off Challenge to be held on July 26. In accordance with the assessment criteria as laid down in the Invitation for Applications document, the Selection Panel will select the top 16 applicants to join the Pilot Scheme and draw up a waiting list of eight applicants. The selected applicants are required to follow the procedures as set out in the Invitation for Applications document to apply for relevant licenses from the government departments concerned before operating at the designated venues.

     The Government has set up a Selection Panel comprising food experts, financial experts, representatives from the food truck operating venues and relevant government departments to assess the applications in accordance with the procedures and criteria as set out in the Invitation for Applications document.

     The Tourism Commission together with other relevant government departments will work at full strength to implement the Pilot Scheme and arrange suitable publicity at different stages.

Ends/Thursday, July 14, 2016
Issued at HKT 19:37