重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長鼓勵加拿大企業借助香港優勢進入「一帶一路」沿線市場

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(溫哥華時間二月十二日)在加拿大溫哥華與港加商會溫哥華分會的董事和顧問共進午餐,他鼓勵加拿大企業在「一帶一路」的倡議下,充分利用香港的優勢,打進亞洲以至其他地方的龐大市場。

  他說:「『一帶一路』邀請國際社會攜手將全球和區域合作推向新台階,尤其是促進政策協調、加強基建設施聯繫、使貿易投資暢通無阻、深化金融融合,以及建立人與人之間的聯繫。」

  就此,香港已準備就緒,與加拿大企業一同參與其中,共同發掘「一帶一路」沿線國家的商機。

  他補充說:「香港在獨一無二的『一國兩制』框架下,具備獨特優勢,能夠起核心作用,實現『一帶一路』的無盡商機。」

  午宴前,蘇錦樑拜會中國駐溫哥華總領事劉菲。

  隨後,他和Creative BC的董事會主席Gordon Esau會面,就推動創意產業交流意見。Creative BC是卑詩省一所推廣創意產業發展的獨立機構。

  下午,蘇錦樑會晤卑詩省國際貿易廳廳長屈潔冰。蘇錦樑指出,香港是中國內地和世界其他地方的「超級聯繫人」,亦是卑詩省企業進入中國和亞洲龐大市場的最佳門戶。卑詩省企業可借助《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》,更容易地進入中國市場。

  結束訪問前,蘇錦樑出席旅居溫哥華港人的春節慶祝晚宴。

  蘇錦樑將於明日(二月十四日)上午返抵香港。

2016年2月13日(星期六)
香港時間11時58分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED urges Canadian enterprises to use Hong Kong's advantages in tapping markets along Belt and Road

     The Secretary of Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, attending a lunch meeting with directors and advisors of the Vancouver section of the Hong Kong-Canada Business Association in Vancouver, Canada, today (February 12, Vancouver time), encouraged Canadian enterprises to make full use of Hong Kong's strengths in tapping the massive Asian markets and beyond under the Belt and Road Initiative.

     "Belt and Road is, in essence, an invitation to the international community to join hands to take global and regional co-operation to new heights, in particular in terms of enhancing policy co-ordination, strengthening infrastructural facilities connectivity, facilitating unimpeded trade and investment, deepening financial integration and building people-to-people bonds," Mr So said.

     In this connection, Hong Kong is well placed to partner with Canadian companies to participate in the initiative to tap the business opportunities in the markets along the Belt and Road.

     "With our distinctive advantage operating under the unique 'one country, two systems' framework, Hong Kong can play a central role in delivering the enormous opportunities presented by the Belt and Road Initiative," he added.

     Before the lunch meeting, Mr So paid a courtesy call on the Consul General of the People's Republic of China in Vancouver, Ms Liu Fei.

     He next met with the Chair of the Board of Directors of Creative BC, Mr Gordon Esau, to exchange views on the promotion of creative industries. Creative BC is an independent agency for promoting the development of creative industries in the province of British Columbia.

     In the afternoon, Mr So met with the Minister of International Trade of British Columbia, Ms Teresa Wat. He pointed out that Hong Kong is a "super-connector" between Mainland China and other parts of the world, and the ideal gateway for British Columbia businesses to enter the vast Chinese and Asian markets. British Columbia companies in Hong Kong can leverage on the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement to gain easier access to the Chinese market.

     Before concluding his visit, Mr So attended a Chinese New Year celebration dinner with the Hong Kong community in Vancouver.

     Mr So will return to Hong Kong tomorrow morning (February 14).

Ends/Saturday, February 13, 2016
Issued at HKT 11:59