重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長探訪東區

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(三月十日)到訪東區,了解該區的最新發展。

  蘇錦樑首先前往鰂魚涌,到訪由一家地產公司為科技初創企業而設的共用工作空間。他參觀了有關設施,並聽取該公司介紹他們推出的企業促進計劃和公用工作空間。他和兩家初創企業的負責人傾談,了解他們的營運情況,並與他們就本港初創企業環境交流意見。

  蘇錦樑其後前往西灣河,探訪致力服務邊緣青年的機構協青社。他參觀了多項設施,包括室內籃球場、歷奇訓練場和危機介入中心,並聽取協青社代表簡介他們提供的服務。

  隨後,他到訪協青社轄下的社企AS Production,它是一家提供一站式活動統籌、製作和管理服務的社企,通過協青社的就業服務計劃,聘用曾是邊緣青年的人士出任活動幹事。蘇錦樑藉此機會與活動幹事傾談,了解他們如何從工作和訓練中獲益。

  結束訪問前,蘇錦樑與當區區議員會面,就不同議題交換意見。

2016年3月10日(星期四)
香港時間18時08分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED visits Eastern District

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, visited the Eastern District today (March 10) to gain a better understanding of the latest developments in the district.

     Mr So first visited a co-working space for technology start-ups run by a property company in Quarry Bay. Mr So toured the facilities and listened to the company's introduction on its acceleration programme and co-working space. Mr So also talked to the entrepreneurs of two start-ups to learn about their business operation, and exchanged views with them on the start-up scene in Hong Kong.

     Mr So next proceeded to an organisation dedicated to helping youths at risk in Sai Wan Ho - Youth Outreach. He toured various facilities including an indoor basketball court, an adventure-based training centre and a crisis intervention centre, and was briefed on the services provided by the organisation.

     He then visited AS Production, a social enterprise under Youth Outreach, to learn about its one-stop service for event planning, production and management. He also took the opportunity to chat with programme assistants, who were once youths at risk, to see how they benefit from the work and training provided by the enterprise through the Youth Outreach's employment services programme.

     Before concluding his visit, Mr So met district councillors to exchange views on various issues.

Ends/Thursday, March 10, 2016