重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長訪問馬德里促進香港西班牙雙邊關係

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑昨日(馬德里時間九月七日)展開在西班牙馬德里的訪問行程,加強香港和西班牙的雙邊關係。

蘇錦樑在西班牙商界組織的早餐會上發言時表示,「一國兩制」使香港成為「超級聯繫人」,將中國內地與世界各地聯繫起來,包括「一帶一路」沿線的經濟體。他鼓勵更多西班牙企業來港,並善用香港的優勢,抓緊「一帶一路」的龐大市場。

早餐會後,蘇錦樑與西班牙外交及合作部高級專員Carlos Espinosa de los Monteros會面,就加強香港及西班牙合作交換意見。他亦會晤西班牙經濟和競爭部貿易國務秘書Jaime Garcia-Legaz,討論雙邊貿易和經濟議題。

蘇錦樑下午與馬德里市的創新及推廣總幹事Roberto Sánchez Sánchez會面,並向他介紹香港的初創企業生態環境,以及在主要創意產業領域的優勢。他亦參觀推廣馬德里藝術創作的現代藝術中心。

蘇錦樑其後參觀馬德里的Google Campus Madrid,並與一所在香港成立辦公室的西班牙初創企業的管理層會面,了解西班牙的初創企業環境。他亦與西班牙商會總幹事Inmaculada Riera會面。

傍晚,蘇錦樑出席中國駐西班牙大使館代辦黃亞中宴請的晚宴。

蘇錦樑今日(馬德里時間九月八日)轉往秘魯利馬,出席明日舉行的第二十三次亞太區經濟合作組織中小企業部長會議。

2016年9月8日(星期四)
香港時間10時36分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED visits Madrid to promote bilateral relations between Hong Kong and Spain

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, started his duty visit in Madrid, Spain yesterday (September 7, Madrid time) to promote bilateral relations between Hong Kong and Spain.

     Speaking at a breakfast meeting at CEOE, a major Spanish businessmen association, Mr So said that the "one country, two systems" had made Hong Kong the "super-connector" between the rest of China and the rest of the world, including the Belt and Road economies. He invited more Spanish companies to come to Hong Kong and make full use of its advantages in tapping the massive Belt and Road markets.

     After the breakfast meeting, Mr So met with High Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, Mr Carlos Espinosa de los Monteros, to exchange views on promoting co-operation between Hong Kong and Spain. Mr So also met with the Secretary of State for Commerce of the Ministry of Economy and Competition of Spain, Mr Jaime Garcia-Legaz, to discuss bilateral trade and economic issues.

     In the afternoon, Mr So met with the Director General of Innovation and Promotion of the City of Madrid, Mr Roberto Sánchez Sánchez. Mr So updated him on the development opportunities of Hong Kong's start-up ecosystem, as well as on the leading edge in key areas of the city's creative industries. Mr So also took the opportunity to visit Madrid Contemporary Arts Centre, which promotes creation among artists in Madrid.

     Later on, Mr So visited Google Campus Madrid, and met with the senior management of a Spanish start-up which has established an office in Hong Kong, to learn more about the start-up scene in Spain. He also met with the Director General of the Spanish Chamber of Commerce, Ms Inmaculada Riera.

     In the evening, Mr So attended a dinner hosted by the Chargé d'Affaires of the Chinese Embassy in Spain, Mr Huang Yazhong.

     Mr So departed Madrid for Lima, Peru today (September 8, Madrid time), where he will attend the 23rd Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Small and Medium Enterprises Ministerial Meeting to be held tomorrow.

Ends/Thursday, September 8, 2016
Issued at HKT 10:36