重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長致力提升香港與愛爾蘭雙邊關係

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(都柏林時間十二月七日)繼續在愛爾蘭都柏林的訪問行程,與多名愛爾蘭政府高層官員會面,以深化香港與該國的雙邊關係。

  蘇錦樑首先與愛爾蘭財政部國務部長Eoghan Murphy會面。他表示,香港和愛爾蘭在經濟發展方面有類近之處,兩者分別為通往中國內地和歐洲的門戶,這策略性定位使雙方成為理想的商業夥伴。他期望在金融服務業和其他方面與愛爾蘭建立更緊密的聯繫。

  蘇錦樑隨後與愛爾蘭就業、企業和創新部部長Mary Mitchell O'Connor會面,向她介紹香港在創新及科技和初創企業發展的最新情況,並指出愛爾蘭和香港在資訊及通訊科技和創新及科技等領域有進一步合作的空間。

  蘇錦樑結束愛爾蘭訪問行程前,下午將與旅居當地的香港人共進午餐,並與都柏林商會會員會面,向他們介紹香港為愛爾蘭企業提供的商機。

  蘇錦樑將於明日(十二月八日)返港。

2016年12月7日(星期三)
香港時間19時20分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED seeks to deepen Hong Kong's bilateral ties with Ireland

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, today (December 7, Dublin time) continued his visit in Dublin, Ireland, and met with various senior government officials of Ireland to deepen Hong Kong's bilateral ties with the country.

     Mr So first met with the Minister of State for Financial Services of Ireland, Mr Eoghan Murphy. Mr So pointed out that both Hong Kong and Ireland share similarities in economic development, and their respective strategic positions as the gateways to Mainland China and Europe render both places ideal partners in business. He said he looks forward to building closer ties with Ireland in the financial services sector and beyond.

     Mr So then met with the Minister for Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation of Ireland, Ms Mary Mitchell O'Connor. He updated her on the innovation and technology (I&T) and start-up developments in Hong Kong, noting that there is much room for further co-operation between Ireland and Hong Kong in various areas such as information and communications technology and I&T sectors.

     Mr So will also join a lunch meeting with the Hong Kong community in Dublin and brief members of the Dublin Chamber of Commerce in the afternoon on the opportunities offered by Hong Kong to Irish businesses before concluding his visit in Ireland.

     Mr So will return to Hong Kong tomorrow (December 8).

Ends/Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Issued at HKT 19:21