重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長:香港是墨西哥企業的絕佳營商基地

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(墨西哥城時間八月二十七日)在香港貿易發展局舉辦的午餐會上向墨西哥商界表示,香港是墨西哥企業的絕佳營商基地,為企業提供良好的金融、司法和文化環境,讓它們打進亞洲和內地市場。

  蘇錦樑說:「香港位置優越,且貫通國際,是中國的環球金融中心,以及企業進出內地的橋頭堡。對有意進入內地龐大市場和落戶東亞市場的墨西哥企業來說,香港為它們提供很多營商的有利條件。」

  他表示,「一帶一路」倡議對在港投資和開業的墨西哥企業來說,代表新的商機,他鼓勵墨西哥商界善用香港這投資渠道,把握「一帶一路」沿線國家的市場機遇。

  午餐會前,蘇錦樑與墨西哥外交部長José Meade會晤,討論共同關注的議題,包括香港和墨西哥的經貿前景、香港擔當墨西哥和亞洲之間「超級聯繫人」的角色,以及「一帶一路」倡議。

  他隨後在墨西哥國家企業家協會主席Enrique Jacob Rocha舉辦的研討會上致辭,介紹香港為初創企業提供的公私營支援,並鼓勵墨西哥的初創企業家來港開業。

  下午,蘇錦樑與墨西哥Under Secretary for Regulation and Quality of Ministy of Tourism Francisco Maass Peña和墨西哥旅遊局代表會面,就香港和墨西哥的旅遊合作空間交流意見。

  他亦與墨西哥國家電子、電訊和資訊科技業商會主席Victor Gutiérrez Martínez討論兩地在電子、電訊和資訊科技業的可發展合作。

  蘇錦樑明日會轉往美國三藩市訪問,期間會參觀一家電動車輛製造廠,以及考察市內的美食車。

2015年8月28日(星期五)
香港時間12時18分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED: Hong Kong an excellent base for Mexican companies

     Hong Kong serves as an excellent base for Mexican companies to manage their operations and provides them with the right financial, legal and cultural environment to tap into the markets of Asia and the Mainland, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said at a luncheon with the Mexican business community hosted by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council in Mexico today (August 27, Mexico City time).

     "With our prime location and international connectivity, and serving as China's global financial centre and the premier gateway for business into and out of Mainland China, Hong Kong has a lot to offer to Mexican businessmen who want to gain access to the huge Mainland market and get a foothold in the east Asian marketplace," said Mr So.

     Noting that China's "Belt and Road" initiatives offer new investment and business opportunities in Hong Kong for Mexican companies, Mr So encouraged the Mexican business community take advantage of Hong Kong as an investment conduit and seize the opportunities available in the markets of the "Belt and Road" countries.

     Before the luncheon, Mr So met with the Secretary for Foreign Affairs of Mexico, Mr José Meade, to discuss issues of mutual concern, including Hong Kong-Mexico economic and trade prospects, and Hong Kong's role as a "super-connector" between Mexico and Asia and the "Belt and Road" initiatives.

     Mr So also spoke at a seminar hosted by the President of the National Institute of Entrepreneur (INADEM) of Mexico, Mr Enrique Jacob Rocha, during which he highlighted Hong Kong's public and private support for start-ups and encouraged Mexican start-up entrepreneurs to operate in Hong Kong.

     In the afternoon, Mr So met with the Under Secretary for Regulation and Quality of the Ministry of Tourism of Mexico, Mr Francisco Maass Peña, and representatives of Mexico's Tourism Board, to exchange views on Hong Kong and Mexico's potential co-operation in tourism.

     He also had a discussion with the Chairman of the National Chamber of Electronics Industry, Telecommunications and Information Technologies of Mexico, Mr Victor Gutiérrez Martínez, on the possible collaboration between Hong Kong and Mexico in electronics, telecoms and IT industries.

     Mr So will fly to San Francisco in the United States tomorrow, where he will visit an electric vehicle manufacturer and some food trucks in the city.

Ends/Friday, August 28, 2015
Issued at HKT 12:23