重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長鼓勵墨西哥企業抓緊香港和「一帶一路」沿線國家的商機

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(墨西哥城時間八月二十七日)在墨西哥城舉行的外貿、投資和技術企業理事會早餐會上,鼓勵墨西哥企業善用香港的獨特優勢,把握香港和「一帶一路」沿線國家的商機。

  蘇錦樑表示,墨西哥和香港將啟動促進和保護投資協定談判,有助促進兩地的投資流動,並將墨西哥和香港的貿易關係提升至更高層次的新台階。

  他表示,內地的「一帶一路」倡議為在港投資和開業的墨西哥企業帶來新商機。他鼓勵墨西哥企業利用香港這投資平台作為跳板,打進「一帶一路」沿線國家的市場。

  蘇錦樑表示,香港除了作為投資的渠道,亦由於香港鄰近內地和東盟地區,具地理優勢,是企業設立基地和進入亞洲和內地市場的絕佳地方。

  他說:「此外,我們亦歡迎墨西哥的科技公司利用香港在亞洲從事市場推廣和研發活動。我們的優勢眾多,包括擁有健全的法律和知識產權制度、優秀的研發人才、優良的基建設施和通訊網絡。」

  蘇錦樑鼓勵墨西哥企業善用香港作為連接內地和世界各地的「超級聯繫人」、毗連內地的優勢,以及一流的基建設施和深具競爭力的商業和專業服務,抓緊亞洲、內地和香港的商機。

2015年8月27日(星期四)
香港時間22時19分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED invites Mexican companies to tap business opportunities in Hong Kong and "Belt and Road" countries

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, addressing a breakfast meeting hosted by the Mexican Business Council for Foreign Trade, Investment and Technology in Mexico City today (August 27, Mexico City time), invited Mexican companies to make greater use of Hong Kong's unique advantages to tap business opportunities in Hong Kong and the "Belt and Road" countries.

     Noting that Mexico and Hong Kong will launch negotiations on an Investment Promotion and Protection Agreement (IPPA), Mr So said it will encourage greater investment flow between the two places and take Mexico-Hong Kong trade relations to a new and higher level.

     He added that with the Mainland's "Belt and Road" initiatives there are new business and investment opportunities in Hong Kong for Mexican companies. He encouraged Mexican businesses to make use of Hong Kong as an investment springboard when they venture into markets of the "Belt and Road" countries.

     In addition to its role as an investment conduit, Mr So said Hong Kong can also serve as an excellent base to set up businesses and to tap into the markets of Asia and the Mainland, as Hong Kong is strategically located on the doorstep of Mainland China and the ASEAN region.

     "Furthermore, Mexican technology companies are welcome to leverage on Hong Kong to enter Asia for market and research and development (R&D) activities. We have multiple edges including a sound legal system and intellectual property institution, outstanding R&D talents, excellent infrastructure and communication networks," he said.

     Mr So also invited Mexican companies to take advantage of Hong Kong's role as the "super-connector" connecting Mainland China with the rest of the world, as well as its physical proximity with the Mainland, its first class infrastructure and its highly competitive business and professional services, so as to seize business opportunities in Asia, the Mainland and Hong Kong.

Ends/Thursday, August 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 22:20