重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長在墨西哥與政府高層官員和商界領袖會面

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(墨西哥城時間八月二十六日)與墨西哥的政府高層官員和商界領袖會面,促進香港與墨西哥的貿易和投資關係。

  蘇錦樑在一個商務晚宴上表示,香港十分重視並鼓勵拉丁美洲企業來港開業,或在港擴充他們的業務。

  他說:「我們重視並竭力促進與墨西哥的貿易和投資關係。我相信墨西哥和香港展開促進和保護投資協定談判,將向商界發出正面信息,並有助促進兩地的投資流動。」

  蘇錦樑下午與墨西哥經濟部部長伊爾德方索‧瓜哈爾多會面後,宣布兩地將啟動促進和保護投資協定談判。

  同日,蘇錦樑與墨西哥投資貿易局投資推廣與國際商務部主管Mario Chacon Carrillo會面,討論香港和墨西哥的經貿前景,以及兩地加強雙邊貿易和投資所作的努力。

  他亦與墨西哥汽車業商會和墨西哥國家汽車零件工業協會代表會面。期間,蘇錦樑向他們表示,香港對內地市場有深入了解,為墨西哥和香港在汽車零件研發方面的合作,以及將研發產品商品化,提供廣闊空間。

  蘇錦樑亦拜會了中國駐墨西哥大使邱小琪。

  蘇錦樑明日會與墨西哥商界一同出席香港貿易發展局主辦的午餐會。

2015年8月27日(星期四)
香港時間11時55分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED meets senior government officials and business leaders in Mexico

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, met with Mexican senior government officials and business leaders to promote trade and investment relations between Hong Kong and Mexico today (August 26, Mexico City time).

     Speaking at a business dinner, Mr So said Hong Kong attaches great importance to encouraging Latin American companies to establish a presence or expand their business in Hong Kong.

     "We value our trade and investment ties with Mexico, and are eager to strengthen such ties. I trust that the negotiations for an Investment Promotion and Protection Agreement (IPPA) between Mexico and Hong Kong will send a very positive signal to the business community, and will encourage investment flows between the two places," he added.

     Mr So and the Mexican Secretary for Economy, Mr Ildefonso Guajardo, announced after their meeting earlier in the day that the two economies will launch negotiations for an IPPA.

     On the same day, Mr So met with the Head of the Investment Promotion and International Business Unit of ProMexico, Mr Mario Chacon Carrillo, to discuss Hong Kong-Mexico economic and trade prospects, and the efforts of the two places in promoting bilateral trade and investment.

     He then had a meeting with representatives of the Mexican Automotive Industry Association and the National Industry of Auto Parts. During the meetings, Mr So told them that Hong Kong's excellent knowledge of the Mainland market provides plentiful areas for co-operation and collaboration between Mexico and Hong Kong in auto parts research and development, and for commercialisation of the developed products.

     Mr So also took the opportunity to meet with the Chinese Ambassador to Mexico, Mr Qiu Xiaoqi.

     Mr So will attend a luncheon with Mexican businessmen hosted by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council tomorrow.

Ends/Thursday, August 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 11:55