重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長鼓勵智利企業把握「一帶一路」商機

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑昨日(聖地亞哥時間八月二十五日)在智利聖地亞哥的商界午餐會上,鼓勵智利企業利用香港這投資平台,打進「一帶一路」沿線國家的市場。

  蘇錦樑指出,「一帶一路」倡議將為沿線國家創造需求和增加國際貿易的貨量和密度及投資流量,亦加強進出中國的交通往來。香港已作好準備,為相關發展項目擔當「超級聯繫人」,在尋求「一帶一路」機遇的過程中,為內地企業「走出去」提供一系列的專業服務。

  他說:「智利是香港在南美的第二大貿易夥伴。智利與中國和香港在內的貿易夥伴簽訂了範圍廣泛的自由貿易協定,在這背景下,正有利香港和智利在『一帶一路』的倡議中共同尋找具商業價值的合作機會。」

  他補充說,智利企業亦可利用《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》(CEPA)。由於CEPA並無限制資金來源,在港的拉丁美洲企業因而可通過香港更容易地進入內地市場。

  同日上午,蘇錦樑出席一個早餐會向智利的金融業、證券業、房地產業和旅遊業代表解釋為何香港是在內地和亞洲開業的智利企業的必然和最佳生意夥伴。隨後蘇錦樑會晤智利工業聯會的代表,並就共同關注的議題,包括香港和智利經貿前景、葡萄酒相關業務合作、香港作為智利和亞洲之間「超級聯繫人」的角色,以及「一帶一路」倡議等相關議題交流意見。

  蘇錦樑下午訪問卡薩布蘭卡和瓦爾帕萊索,在卡薩布蘭卡與葡萄酒生產商和出口商會面,並到訪瓦爾帕萊索地區政府介紹香港的營商優勢。

  蘇錦樑晚上前往墨西哥墨西哥城,並於今日(墨西哥城時間八月二十六日)與墨西哥政府官員和商界領袖會面。

2015年8月26日(星期三)
香港時間18時19分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED encourages Chilean companies to seize business opportunities under "Belt and Road" initiatives

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, speaking at a business luncheon in Santiago, Chile, yesterday (August 25, Santiago time), encouraged Chilean businesses to make use of Hong Kong as an investment springboard when they venture into the markets of the "Belt and Road" countries.

     Mr So pointed out that the "Belt and Road" initiatives will generate demand and increase the volume and intensity of international trade and investment flow among countries on the routes, as well as the two-way traffic in and out of China. Hong Kong is well placed to serve as the "super-connector" for all the developments and will provide a wide range of professional services for Mainland enterprises to "go global" in pursuit of the "Belt and Road" opportunities.

     "Chile is Hong Kong's second largest trading partner in South America. Chile has extensive free trade agreements with trade partners, including China and Hong Kong. All these come together nicely when we explore commercially valuable co-operation opportunities between Hong Kong and Chile in the context of the 'Belt and Road'," Mr So said.

     He added that Chilean companies may also take advantage of the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA). Since CEPA is nationality-neutral, Latin American companies set up in Hong Kong can gain greater and easier access to the Mainland market through Hong Kong.

     Earlier in the morning, Mr So had a breakfast meeting with representatives from the financial, securities, real estate and tourism sectors of Chile. He explained why Hong Kong is the natural choice and a perfect partner for Chilean companies doing business in the Mainland and Asia. He then met with representatives of the Federation of Chilean Industry to exchange views on various issues of mutual interest, including Hong Kong-Chile economic and trade prospects, areas of co-operation between the two places in wine-related businesses, Hong Kong's role as a "super-connector" between Chile and Asia, and the "Belt and Road" initiatives.

     In the afternoon, Mr So visited the cities of Casablanca and Valparaiso. He took the opportunity to meet with wine producers and exporters in Casablanca as well as the Valparaiso Regional Government, and during the meetings he highlighted advantages of doing business in Hong Kong.

     Mr So departed for Mexico City, Mexico, in the evening. He will meet with government officials and business leaders in Mexico today (August 26, Mexico City time).

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Issued at HKT 18:19