重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



香港與菲律賓簽署投資推廣合作意向聲明

  香港投資推廣署與菲律賓貿易及工業部轄下的投資局今日(九月二十四日)於馬尼拉簽署意向聲明,以促進兩地在投資推廣交流及良好守則的合作。

  在商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑及菲律賓貿易投資中心東南亞國家聯盟組長Glenn G Peñaranda的見證下,投資推廣署署長賈沛年博士及菲律賓工業促進部副部長Ponciano C Manalo, Jr於「香港──享地利、握先機」商務研討會舉行前簽署該意向聲明。

  該意向聲明為兩地就雙方投資環境及機遇建立信息互通平台,鼓勵有意在對方所屬地發展的企業開設或拓展業務,並提供適切的協助,促進兩地之間的相互投資。

  蘇錦樑在研討會上表示,中央政府宣布的「一帶一路」倡議,將為菲律賓在內的沿線國家創造需求和增加國際貿易的貨量和密度及投資流量,亦加強進出中國的交通往來。

  蘇錦樑說:「我們鼓勵菲律賓企業利用香港作為投資跳板或物流樞紐,打進『一帶一路』沿線國家的市場。」

  賈沛年博士講述香港為有意拓展海外業務的菲律賓企業提供的商機時表示:「東南亞國家聯盟(東盟)市場擁有龐大的發展潛能,是投資推廣署的目標市場之一。我們歡迎菲律賓企業利用香港固有的營商優勢,把握香港作為內地與世界其他市場『超級聯繫人』的角色,在香港拓展它們的業務。」

  他續說,香港在「一國兩制」的原則下享有簡單的稅制及低稅率,資本、人才、貨物及資訊自由流動,而我們奉行公平競爭原則、擁有健全的法律制度,這種種因素均令香港成為菲律賓企業走向內地及亞洲市場的理想平台。

  該研討會是投資推廣署加強向「一帶一路」沿線國家宣傳香港營商優勢的活動之一。協辦機構包括香港駐新加坡經濟貿易辦事處及香港貿易發展局(貿發局),並得到菲律賓工商總會、菲華商聯總會、菲律賓香港商會、馬卡蒂商業俱樂部及菲華青年企業家商會全力支持。

  其他講者包括新聯銀行(香港)有限公司董事及行政總裁Lourdes A Salazar、Green Light LED Energy Solutions Inc首席營運總監及總經理Nanny Hernandez及Leatherneck Maritime Security Consulting Limited總監Aaron Key。他們與在場人士分享他們的企業利用香港拓展亞洲業務的實踐經驗。貿發局助理總裁張淑芬亦向與會者講解該局對中小企提供的服務,以及利用香港及貿發局服務拓展全球貿易的優勢。

關於投資推廣署

  投資推廣署於二○○○年七月成立,是香港特別行政區政府屬下部門,專責為香港促進外來直接投資。該署致力協助海外及內地企業在香港開業或擴展業務,就個別行業及企業所需,免費提供實用資訊及專業支援,幫助外地企業充分利用本港的營商優勢,在香港成功發展業務。截至二○一五年六月,投資推廣署協助了超過3 700間公司,有關企業在開業或擴展的首年內,共為本地經濟創造超過40 200個新職位,總投資額逾990億港元。如欲查詢更多資料,歡迎瀏覽該署網站 www.investhk.gov.hk

  如欲索取活動相片,請瀏覽 www.flickr.com/photos/investhk/albums/72157658952982375

2015年9月24日(星期四)
香港時間12時20分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




Hong Kong and the Philippines sign MOI on investment promotion co-operation

     Invest Hong Kong (InvestHK) and the Board of Investments, Department of Trade and Industry of the Republic of the Philippines, signed a Memorandum of Intent (MOI) today (September 24) in Manila, pledging mutual co-operation on investment promotion exchanges and best practices.

     The MOI was signed by the Director-General of Investment Promotion at InvestHK, Dr Simon Galpin and Undersecretary for Industry Promotions Group, Mr Ponciano C Manalo, Jr at the start of the "Hong Kong: Where Business Goes to Grow" seminar, in the presence of the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So and ASEAN Team Leader of Philippine Trade and Investment Centre, Mr Glenn G PeƱaranda.

     The document provides a platform for the two sides to exchange information on the investment environment and opportunities, encourage investors to set up businesses in the area of the other participant as well as support and facilitate mutual inward investment.

     At the seminar, Mr So said the "Belt and Road" initiatives announced by the Central Government will generate demands and increase the volume and intensity of international trade and investment flow among countries on the routes, including the Philippines, as well as the two-way traffic in and out of China.

     "We encourage Filipino businesses to make use of Hong Kong as an investment springboard or a logistics hub when they venture into the markets of the "Belt and Road" countries," Mr So said.

     Dr Galpin also highlighted the opportunities Hong Kong has to offer for Philippines companies looking to expand their business beyond the country. He said, "ASEAN is one of our target markets with growing potential. We welcome Filipino investors to leverage Hong Kong's enduring business advantages and its role as the 'super connector' between China and the rest of the business world."

     He explained that under the "One Country, Two Systems" principle, Hong Kong has, a low and simple tax system, free movement of capital, talent, goods and information, a level playing field and a sound legal system. All these make the city the perfect platform for Philippines companies to get access to Mainland China and other Asian markets.

     The seminar is as part of InvestHK's plan to reach out and promote Hong Kong business advantages to countries along the "Belt and Road" routes. Co-organisers included the Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Singapore and the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC). Supporting partners include the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Federation of Filipino-Chinese Chambers of Commerce and Industry Inc, the Hong Kong Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines Inc, the Makati Business Club and the Anvil Business Club.

     Other speakers in the seminar also included Director and Chief Executive of Allied Banking Corporation (HK) Ltd, Mrs Lourdes A Salazar; Chief Operating Officer/General Manager of Green Light LED Energy Solutions Inc, Mr Nanny Hernandez; and Director of Leatherneck Maritime Security Consulting Limited, Mr Aaron Key. They shared the practical experiences on how to use Hong Kong to expand their business in Asia. Assistant Executive Director of TDC, Ms Sophia Chong, also explained how the organisation could help small and medium-sized enterprises to expand their global trade through its Integrated Marketplace.

About Invest Hong Kong

     InvestHK is the department of the HKSAR Government established in July 2000 to attract foreign direct investment and support overseas and Mainland businesses to set up or expand in Hong Kong. It provides free advice and customised services to help businesses succeed in Hong Kong's vibrant economy. As at June 2015, InvestHK had assisted over 3 700 companies which have created more than 40 200 new jobs in the first year of operation or expansion and over HK$99 billion of investment. For more information, please visit www.investhk.gov.hk.

     For event photo, please visit www.flickr.com/photos/investhk/albums/72157658952982375.

Ends/Thursday, September 24, 2015
Issued at HKT 12:20