重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長探訪參與「長者數碼外展計劃」的長者

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(八月二十一日)到保良局西營盤護老院暨長者日間護理中心,探訪院舍長者,了解他們學習上網及應用數碼科技的情況。

  他首先聽取中心職員介紹院舍實施「長者數碼外展計劃」的詳情,包括教導長者使用平板電腦及視像電話,以及安排義工探訪區內的獨居及「隱蔽」長者,提升他們對資訊及通訊科技的認識及興趣。

  蘇錦樑說:「科技的進步和普及,不單促進社會的經濟發展,更可協助不同社群提升生活質素。特區政府一直致力推動長者應用資訊及通訊科技,以掌握網上資訊,擴闊生活空間,融入社會。」

  「長者數碼外展計劃」於二○一四年推出,廣受歡迎,政府資訊科技總監辦公室今年再撥款一百二十萬元開展新一輪計劃,讓更多長者體驗科技如何為生活加添色彩。

  蘇錦樑隨後參觀院舍長者學習使用平板電腦的情況,並觀看駐院舍護士透過視像通訊軟件,為在家中的「隱蔽」長者進行視像會診。

  他亦聽取長者分享使用智能手機或其他流動裝置所遇到的困難及樂趣。

  蘇錦樑特別提醒長者,近日電話騙案頻生,必須提高警覺,若接到可疑來電,切勿隨便提供個人資料,並應立即與警方聯絡。

  他說:「由於涉及電話騙案的來電均是從外地致電本港,通訊事務管理局辦公室與警方及電訊商磋商,在從外地致電本港電話的來電顯示中加上『+』號。今日這個措施實施後,如果市民接收到聲稱來自本地的電話,但其號碼前有『+』號時,便表示這個電話號碼有可能是模仿的,需要特別小心提防。」

2015年8月21日(星期五)
香港時間16時40分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED visits participants of ICT Outreach Programmes for Elderly

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, today (August 21) visited Po Leung Kuk Sai Ying Pun Home for the Elderly cum Day Care Centre for the Elderly to see how the seniors learn to use the Internet and acquire digital skills.

     He was first briefed on the implementation of the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Outreach Programmes for the Elderly. Under the programmes, the Centre arranges training in the use of tablet computers and video conferencing as well as outreach visits by volunteers to solitary and "hidden" elderly people in the community to arouse their interest in using ICT.

     Mr So said, "Technological advancement not only spurs economic development, but also enhances the quality of life. The Government is committed to encouraging ICT adoption among the elderly so as to help them access online information, broaden their social circles and integrate with society."

     Since its commencement in 2014, the ICT Outreach Programmes for Elderly has been well received. In view of the encouraging response, the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer organised a new round of the programme this year with funding support totalling $1.2 million to enable seniors to enjoy a more fulfilling and interesting life by adopting ICT.

     Mr So next observed the elderly learning to use tablet computers and the resident nurse providing a telecare service for a "hidden" elderly person using video communication software.

     He also listened to some of the seniors sharing the challenges and fun of using smart phones and other mobile devices.

     Mr So took the opportunity to remind the elderly to stay vigilant and be on guard against phone scams, which have been on the rise recently. He said that if they receive any suspicious phone calls they should not disclose their personal data and should contact the Police immediately.

     "As the phone scams are incoming calls which originate from outside Hong Kong, the Office of the Communications Authority discussed with the Police and telecommunications operators the measure of inserting a specific '+' sign on the calling number display (CND) of mobile phones for all incoming calls originating from outside Hong Kong. After the implementation of this measure from today, if the public receive an incoming call with the CND of a local Hong Kong phone number and a '+' sign as a prefix, the phone number is probably suspect and the public should use extra caution," said Mr So.

Ends/Friday, August 21, 2015
Issued at HKT 16:42