重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



香港為吸引初創公司發展物聯網產業作好充分準備

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(八月二十日)在物聯網Pitch Night上表示,香港歡迎全球最優秀的物聯網公司來港投資,並為此作好準備,協助它們取得資金、開發樣品、驗證產品及在鄰近香港的珠三角地區發展大規模生產,協助它們以最短時間和最便捷的途徑打入市場。

  蘇錦樑在元創坊舉行的物聯網Pitch Night上表示,他很高興可以牽頭舉辦是次活動。

  他表示,政府致力將香港發展為主要的環球創新和企業中心,讓初創企業利用香港作為通往國際市場的跳板。

  他指出,觀察工業發展的人士早已預視全球對物聯網產品和基建設施的需求明顯。香港擔當「超級聯繫人」的角色,加上毗連深圳的戰略地位,往來珠三角交通便利,配合完善的供應鏈和物流平台,這些因素將促使香港在環球物聯網創新浪潮中,發展成一股領先力量。

  他補充說,香港擁有一切支持創新初創企業的條件,配合環球可擴展商業模式,讓企業邁向成功。香港亦是將物聯網產品和流動電子產品的構思轉化為商品的理想平台。

  展望將來,蘇錦樑期望香港可吸引主要的科技創新公司來港,全球的企業家會肯定香港整合設計和軟硬件的獨有能力,將意念轉化為具商業價值的物聯網產品。

  出席今日活動聽取物聯網初創企業介紹其意念的人士有來自香港主要商會的高層代表、資深工業家和投資者。

2015年8月20日(星期四)
香港時間18時50分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Hong Kong ready to attract start-ups to develop IoT industry

     Hong Kong stands ready to welcome the best IoT (Internet of Things) companies from around the world and help them get funding, develop prototypes, validate their products and develop large scale manufacturing next door in the Pearl River Delta and help bring them to market in the fastest possible way and time, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said at the IoT (Internet of Things) Pitch Night today (August 20).

     Speaking at the IoT Pitch Night at PMQ, Mr So said he was very excited to be one of the hosts of this pitch event.

     Mr So said the Government is very keen to transform the city into a leading global hub for innovation and entrepreneurship so that start-ups can use Hong Kong as a global launchpad.

     Noting that industry observers are already predicting strong global demand for IoT products and infrastructure, he pointed out that Hong Kong will properly leverage to become a leading force in global IoT innovation given its role a "super-connector" and its strategic location next door to Shenzhen with easy access to the Pearl River Delta, and its sophisticated supply chain and logistics platform.

     He added that Hong Kong has all the ingredients to support innovative start-ups with globally scalable business models to succeed. Hong Kong is the ideal platform for the ideation and commercialisation of IoT products and mobile electronic products.

     Looking forward, Mr So hoped that leading technology innovators will be attracted to Hong Kong and entrepreneurs from all over the world will soon recognise the fact that Hong Kong has the unique capability to integrate design, software and hardware, and turn ideas into commercially viable IoT products.

     Attending today's event to hear IoT start-up entrepreneurs present their ideas were senior representatives from major chambers of commerce in Hong Kong, established industrialists and investors.

Thursday, August 20, 2015
Issued at HKT 18:50