重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長與印尼和泰國商貿部長會面

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(十一月十七日)在菲律賓馬尼拉出席第二十七屆亞太區經濟合作組織部長級會議後,分別與印尼和泰國的商貿部長舉行雙邊會議。

  蘇錦樑首先與印尼貿易部部長Thomas Trikasih Lembong會面,討論雙邊貿易和經濟議題。蘇錦樑特別感謝印尼政府同意特區政府於雅加達設立經濟貿易辦事處(經貿辦)。他表示在雅加達的新經貿辦將有助帶領香港和印尼在多方面的聯繫邁向新高峰,並進一步提升兩地的雙邊和經濟合作。

  蘇錦樑亦與泰國商務部部長Apiradi Tantraporn舉行雙邊會議,就雙方關注的議題交流意見。在會議上,蘇錦樑表示香港-東南亞國家聯盟(東盟)自由貿易協定(自貿協定)談判一直穩步進展,第五輪談判將於十二月在香港舉行。他說香港-東盟自貿協定將促進商品、服務和投資的流通,加強香港和泰國的經貿關係。他期望泰國繼續推動談判順利進行,以達致在明年圓滿結束。

  蘇錦樑將於今晚返抵香港。

2015年11月17日(星期二)
香港時間17時07分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



SCED meets commerce and trade ministers of Indonesia and Thailand

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, held bilateral meetings with the trade and commerce ministers of Indonesia and Thailand respectively after attending the 27th Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Ministerial Meeting in Manila, the Philippines today (November 17).

     Mr So first met with the Minister of Trade of Indonesia, Mr Thomas Trikasih Lembong, to discuss bilateral trade and economic issues. In particular, Mr So expressed his gratitude to the Indonesian Government for its agreement to the establishment of a Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office (HKETO) in Jakarta. He said the new HKETO in Jakarta would help bring the ties between Hong Kong and Indonesia on various fronts to a new height, and further enhance bilateral and economic co-operation.

     Mr So also had a bilateral meeting with the Minister of Commerce of Thailand, Mrs Apiradi Tantraporn, to exchange views on issues of mutual concern. During the meeting, Mr So noted that the negotiation of the Hong Kong-ASEAN Free Trade Agreement (FTA) had been progressing steadily, with its fifth round to be held in December in Hong Kong. He said the FTA would strengthen economic and trade relations between Hong Kong and Thailand by facilitating the flow of goods, services and investment. He said he hoped that Thailand would continue to be a champion for the smooth progress of the negotiation for a successful conclusion next year.

     Mr So will return to Hong Kong this evening.

Ends/Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Issued at HKT 17:08