重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長前赴天津推廣香港

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑將於明日(六月十七日)前往天津,出席一系列以「創意香港.天津」為題的推廣香港活動,並與天津領導會面,以及和在京津港人港企座談交流。

  蘇錦樑到達天津後,隨即出席香港特別行政區政府駐北京辦事處(駐京辦)與百老匯電影中心於明晚在天津合辦的「香港電影周.天津」開幕式。

  蘇錦樑會於六月十九日出席「2015香港時尚產品博覽.天津工展會」暨「天津香港品牌節」的開幕式擔任主禮嘉賓,並參觀駐京辦舉辦的「創意香港」主題展覽。

  在天津期間,他會到訪天津自由貿易試驗區中心商務片區,了解該自貿區的整體規劃,並與天津市領導會面。

  「創意香港.天津」系列活動包括創意品牌研討會、「香港電影周.天津」及「創意香港」主題展覽,還有香港中華廠商聯合會(廠商會)同期在天津「世界僑商名品博覽會」香港主題館舉行以推介香港時尚商品的工展會。有關活動旨在促進津港兩地的商貿及文化交流,並向天津市市民宣傳香港充滿創意和活力的一面。

  「2015香港時尚產品博覽.天津工展會」由天津市人民政府僑務辦公室及廠商會主辦,共有二百七十個攤位,展出服飾及配飾、珠寶鐘表、美容保健用品、食品飲料、生活家居用品、家庭電器產品、兒童用品及香港地道美食等。

  「天津香港品牌節」由香港品牌發展局和廠商會合辦,由香港特別行政區政府「發展品牌、升級轉型及拓展內銷市場的專項基金」資助,通過一系列活動,協助香港業界了解華北市場和開拓商機,並提升香港品牌的集體形象和市場影響力。

  蘇錦樑將於六月十九日黃昏返抵香港。在蘇錦樑離港期間,商務及經濟發展局副局長梁敬國將署理商務及經濟發展局局長職務。

2015年6月16日(星期二)
香港時間15時05分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




SCED to promote Hong Kong in Tianjin

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, will depart for Tianjin tomorrow (June 17) to attend a series of events under "Creative Hong Kong‧Tianjin" to promote Hong Kong. Mr So will also meet with Tianjin leaders and attend a sharing session to exchange views with Hong Kong people and enterprises in Beijing and Tianjin.

     Shortly after his arrival, Mr So will attend the opening ceremony for "Hong Kong Film Week‧Tianjin", jointly organised by the Office of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in Beijing (Beijing Office) and Broadway Cinematheque tomorrow evening.

     On June 19, Mr So will officiate at the opening ceremony for the 2015 Hong Kong Trendy Products Expo, Tianjin and the Tianjin Hong Kong Brand Festival. He will also tour the "Creative Hong Kong" thematic exhibition organised by the Beijing Office.

     During his stay in Tianjin, Mr So will visit the central business sub-district of the Tianjin Pilot Free Trade Zone to learn about its overall planning. He will also meet with the leaders of Tianjin.

     The series of "Creative Hong Kong‧Tianjin" promotional events comprises a seminar on creative branding, "Hong Kong Film Week‧Tianjin" and the "Creative Hong Kong" thematic exhibition. The events also cover a brands and products expo to be held concurrently by the Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong (CMA) at the Hong Kong Pavilion of the Tianjin State of the Art World Fair for Overseas Entrepreneurs with a view to promoting Hong Kong's trendy products. The series of events aims to foster business and cultural exchange between Tianjin and Hong Kong, and promote to the people of Tianjin the creative and vibrant side of Hong Kong.

     Organised by the Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of the Tianjin Municipal People's Government and the CMA, the 2015 Hong Kong Trendy Products Expo, Tianjin will present a total of 270 booths covering fashion and accessories, jewellery and watches, beauty and health products, food and beverages, household products, electrical appliances, children's products and authentic cuisine of Hong Kong.

     The Tianjin Hong Kong Brand Festival, supported by the Dedicated Fund on Branding, Upgrading and Domestic Sales of the Hong Kong Special Administration Region Government, is co-organised by the Hong Kong Brand Development Council and the CMA. The Festival aims to help Hong Kong enterprises better understand the market environment and explore business opportunities in northern China, and enhance the collective image and market influence of the Hong Kong brands through a host of activities.

     Mr So will return to Hong Kong in the evening on June 19. The Under Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Godfrey Leung, will be the Acting Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development during Mr So's absence.

Ends/Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Issued at HKT 15:05