重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



商務及經濟發展局局長:香港致力為初創企業締造有利創業環境

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑六月十日(芝加哥時間)在香港貿易發展局於美國芝加哥主辦的科技研討會上表示,香港特別行政區政府(特區政府)竭盡所能,將香港發展成為創新創業之都。

  蘇錦樑在研討會上致辭時說,香港致力提供充滿活力的生態系統發展創新科技,並為初創企業和科技公司創造有利的環境,成功創業。

  他指出,香港為在港成立的初創企業提供很多有利條件。為培育初創企業和吸引人才,香港設有不同種類的公私營計劃,包括創業培育計劃、政府資助計劃、社群相互認識平台,以及共用工作空間,以配合初創企業和科技公司的需要。

  地理上,香港位處亞洲中心要衝並鄰近內地,是初創企業和科技公司進軍亞洲潛力龐大市場的橋頭堡。

  蘇錦樑說:「為配合我們推廣創新科技的政策,香港擁有全面的知識產權保障制度,有效保護創新和創意成果。」他補充說,香港已為發展成為授權、專利以及知識產權註冊的區域市場和服務中心作好準備。

  他表示,創新科技是擁有巨大增長潛力的產業,並指出香港具發展潛力的三大範疇,即金融科技、物聯網和聰明城市科技。蘇錦樑鼓勵參與研討會的科技公司在港開業。香港位置優越,基建完善,加上健全的知識產權制度,有助創新企業登陸亞洲。

  蘇錦樑在研討會前與負責國際貿易的美國商務部副部長Stefan Selig會面,討論與香港和美國的經貿關係有關的議題。

  蘇錦樑現正陪同行政長官梁振英訪問美國。蘇錦樑將於六月十二日晚上返抵香港。

2015年6月11日(星期四)
香港時間12時35分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases




SCED: Hong Kong strives to create enabling environment for start-ups

     The Hong Kong Special Administration Region Government (HKSARG) is committed to helping transform Hong Kong into a leading destination and hub for innovation and entrepreneurship, said the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, at the Tech Symposium held by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council in Chicago, the United States (US) on June 10 (Chicago time).

     Speaking at the symposium, Mr So said Hong Kong strives to provide a vibrant ecosystem for innovation and technology to grow, and creates an enabling environment to help start-ups and tech enterprises succeed.

     Mr So pointed out that Hong Kong offers many advantages for start-ups to establish a base in the city. Different types of public and private initiatives especially designed to nurture start-ups and attract talent, including incubation programmes, government funding schemes, networking communities and co-work spaces, are in place to address the needs of start-ups and tech enterprises, he said.

     Geographically, Hong Kong is strategically located at the heart of Asia and on the doorstep of Mainland China. Hence, Hong Kong is the most convenient base for start-ups and tech enterprises to tap into Asia's huge market potential.

     "In line with our policy to promote innovation and technology, Hong Kong has a comprehensive intellectual property (IP) protection regime to effectively protect the fruits of innovation and creativity," Mr So said, adding that Hong Kong is poised to develop into a regional marketplace and service centre for licensing, franchising and IP registration.

     Noting that innovation and technology is an industry sector with huge potential for growth, Mr So highlighted three potential growth areas in Hong Kong, namely FinTech, the Internet of Things and smart city technologies. He encouraged forum participants to consider establishing tech enterprises in Hong Kong given its great location, sophisticated infrastructure and robust IP protection regime, all of which help innovative companies take off in Asia.

     Before the symposium, Mr So had a meeting with the US Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, Mr Stefan Selig, to discuss issues relating to trade and economic relations between Hong Kong and the US.

     Mr So is accompanying the Chief Executive, Mr C Y Leung, on his duty visit to the US. He will return to Hong Kong in the evening on June 12.

Ends/Thursday, June 11, 2015
Issued at HKT 12:35