重要演辭及資料



商務及經濟發展局局長探訪元朗區

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(五月三十日)到訪元朗區,參觀區內一所中學,了解該校推行科技及創意教育的經驗,並探訪一間社企茶座,以及與區內的工商組織代表會面。

  蘇錦樑首先到訪順德聯誼總會翁祐中學。該校學生曾多次在本地及國際科技和動畫比賽中奪得大獎,包括以自行研發的「流動空氣質素及氣象測量系統」,在700多個參賽作品中脫穎而出,贏得2014香港資訊及通訊科技獎「最佳學生發明大獎」;以及在創意香港的資助下,參加今年在克羅地亞舉行的「國際兒童及青少年動畫創作大賽」(VAFI),憑動畫作品「BIAS」擊敗來自32個國家和地區的110多套入圍作品,獲得「Blue VAFI」一等獎。

  蘇錦樑與教學人員及得獎學生會面,聽取他們介紹得獎作品和創作經驗。他欣悉同學對創新及科技和創意藝術充滿濃厚興趣,期望他們繼續在相關領域發展,並為香港作出貢獻。

  他說:「這是一個推行創新及科技和創意教育的成功例子,校方為學生提供創意氛圍,配合先進的教學設施,讓學生能夠在有利條件下創作,並在各個比賽中大放異彩。」

  蘇錦樑其後前往博愛醫院慧妍雅集新Teen地,參觀該青年中心的各項設施,並與元朗區的工商組織代表在社企茶座「博愛Café」會面,就本地營商環境交流看法。

  「博愛Café」由博愛醫院營運,目標是增加區內青年的就業機會,提供在職培訓及輔導,提升他們的就業能力。

  結束訪問前,蘇錦樑與元朗區議會副主席王威信和議員會面,就地區事宜交換意見。

2014年5月30日(星期五)
香港時間19時03分

Speeches and Presentations



SCED visits Yuen Long District

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, visited a secondary school in Yuen Long District today (May 30) to learn more about its experience in technology and creative education. He also called on a social enterprise café and met with the representatives of industrial and commercial organisations in the district.

     Mr So first dropped by the Shun Tak Fraternal Association Yung Yau College, which has seen its students win numerous awards in local and international technology and animation contests. Their Portable Air-quality and Weather Measuring System was selected from more than 700 entries to scoop the Best Student Invention Grand Award at the Hong Kong ICT Awards 2014. With the sponsorship of Create Hong Kong, students from the school took part in the International Children and Youth Animation Film Festival (VAFI) held in Croatia earlier this year. Among more than 110 entries from 32 countries and regions, the animation "BIAS" made by the students was awarded the Blue VAFI first prize.

     Mr So met with teaching staff and students to learn more about the winning projects and the participants' creative experience. He said he was glad that the students had shown great interest in innovation and technology and creative arts, and expressed the hope that they could continue their pursuits in the relevant fields and contribute to Hong Kong's development.

     "The school has set a good example in promoting innovation and technology as well as creative education. The creative atmosphere inside the campus, together with the advanced teaching facilities, encourages students to unleash their creativity and has resulted in remarkable achievements in different competitions," he said.

     Mr So then proceeded to POH Wai Yin Association Teen Club and visited the facilities of this youth centre. He held a meeting with representatives of the industrial and commercial organisations of Yuen Long District at Pok Oi Café, a social enterprise, to exchange views on the local business environment.

     Run by Pok Oi Hospital, Pok Oi Café aims to provide job training and counselling for youths in the community, enhancing their capability and opportunities to get employed.

     Before concluding his visit, Mr So met with the Vice Chairman of the Yuen Long District Council, Mr Wong Wai-shun, and District Councillors to exchange views on district matters.

Friday, May 30, 2014
Issued at HKT 19:04