Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases

Government announces appointments to Hong Kong Tourism Board

     The Government today (October 24) announced appointments to the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB).

     Ms Belinda Yeung Bik-yiu is newly appointed for a term of two years from November 1, 2014, to October 31, 2016.

     Mr Benjamin Chau Kai-leung, Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng, Ms Yip Wing-sie and Ms Linda Yuen Lai-fung are re-appointed as members of the HKTB. The Commissioner for Tourism is re-appointed as a member and the Deputy Chairman of the HKTB. Their terms will run for two years from November 1, 2014, to October 31, 2016.

     "We welcome Ms Yeung to join the Board and are grateful to the members of the Board for their dedicated support. With their expertise and experience in different areas, we are confident that they will help the HKTB in enhancing Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.

     "We would also like to thank Ms Lo Po-man, the outgoing member, for her contributions to the work of the Board in the past six years," the spokesman added.

     Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance, under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.

Ends/Friday, October 24, 2014
Issued at HKT 15:01