重要演辭及資料



商務及經濟發展局局長了解首爾創意產業發展

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(二月二十日)繼續在首爾的訪問行程,了解當地文化創意產業的最新發展。

蘇錦樑到過一間專注推動韓國流行音樂和文化的娛樂公司,該公司業務遍及全球,範圍涉及廣播、電影、電視劇集、音樂和遊戲等。公司副總裁/代表理事金性洙向蘇錦樑簡介他們為本地及國際電視市場提供優質內容的經驗,以及開拓海外業務的工作。

他又拜訪韓國文化產業振興院,與院長洪相杓會晤,該機構是韓國文化體育觀光部轄下、協助推廣國家文化產業發展的政府資助機構。洪相杓向蘇錦樑介紹韓國在培育創意人才和推動內容產業發展方面的經驗。

蘇錦樑亦前往韓國流行音樂立體影像公演場Klive,觀眾可在一個270度的媒體顯示屏賞韓國流行音樂歌手/組合的虛擬表演。他十分欣賞表演場地能夠結合韓國頂尖流行音樂和數碼技術,為韓國流行音樂愛好者提供獨特的觀賞體驗。

蘇錦樑今日較早前也拜訪了韓國產業通商資源部第二次官韓珍鉉,推動香港和韓國之間建立更緊密的商貿聯繫;並與韓國中小企業振興公團主席朴哲圭會面,就協助中小企業和創業公司等事宜進行交流。

蘇錦樑在早上禮節性拜會了中國駐韓國大使邱國洪。

商務及經濟發展局常任秘書長(通訊及科技)何淑兒陪同蘇錦樑進行訪問。

蘇錦樑將於明日(二月二十一日)繼續第三日,亦是最後一日的首爾訪問行程,他將到訪韓國藝術綜合學校和一間為演藝人才提供訓練的私人機構。他亦會前往板橋科技谷,以及到訪韓國信息通訊政策研究院。

2014年2月20日(星期四)

香港時間19時20分

Speeches and Presentations



SCED gains better understanding of creative industries in Seoul

The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, continued his visit to Seoul today (February 20) to see for himself the city's latest developments in the cultural and creative industries.

Mr So visited an entertainment company which champions K-pop and K-culture with businesses ranging from broadcasting to movie, drama, music and games worldwide. He was briefed by its Executive Vice President/Chief Executive Officer, Mr Kim Sung-su, on the company's experiences in providing local and international television markets with quality content and its efforts in expanding businesses overseas.

He also called on the Korea Creative Content Agency, a government-funded organisation under the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism that helps promote the sound growth and development of the country's cultural industries. He had a meeting with its President, Mr Hong Sang-pyo, who shared with him Korea's experiences in nurturing creative talents and promoting the development of the content industry.

In addition, Mr So took the opportunity to visit Klive, a dedicated K-pop hologram performance hall, which features a virtual performance of K-pop idols/idol groups on a 270-degree media facade. Mr So was impressed by how it combines Korea's top K-pop content with digital technologies to create an unrivalled experience for K-pop fans.

Earlier in the day, Mr So met with the Vice Minister for Trade and Energy, Mr Han Jin-hyun, to discuss the promotion of closer business links between Hong Kong and Korea. He also met the President of the Small and Medium Business Corporation, Mr Park Cheol-kyu, and they exchanged views on issues relating to supporting small and medium enterprises and start-ups.

Mr So also paid a courtesy call on the Chinese Ambassador to Korea, Mr Qiu Guohung, in the morning.

The Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Communications and Technology), Miss Susie Ho, is accompanying Mr So during the visit.

On the third and last day of his visit to Seoul tomorrow (February 21), Mr So will visit the Korea National University of Arts and a private academy for performing arts talents. He will also visit the Pangyo Techno Valley and call on the Korea Information Society Development Institute.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Issued at HKT 19:20