重要演辭及資料



商務及經濟發展局局長與戲院營辦商交流

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(六月十六日)到訪位於九龍灣的星影匯戲院,親身了解該戲院的嶄新放映、音響和其他硬件設備,以及各項提升觀眾體驗的先進設施和服務,並與戲院營辦商交流。

  蘇錦樑聽取戲院內各項設施的介紹,並在其中一間影院觀看電影預告片,親身體驗該戲院放映3D及4K影片的效果。

  星影匯設有九間不同大小的影院,共提供1129個座位。所有影院均配備3D及4K放映系統和杜比7.1環繞聲音響系統,部分影院更設有杜比全景聲音響系統。
  
  蘇錦樑說:「今年《施政報告》提出,政府將制訂措施鼓勵觀眾到戲院觀看香港電影,以促進本地電影業的發展。觀眾近年對欣賞電影的要求越來越高,星影匯正好在硬件方面提供配合。影院配備最先進的放映設備和優質的配套設施,為觀眾提供更好的視聽享受。」

  他與戲院營辦商交流期間,欣悉戲院除放映主流電影外,亦會放映電影節、獨立製作及特色專題電影,而其中一間影院更附設舞台和化妝間,可配合電影首映及謝票活動等,有助推動香港電影業發展。

  他說:「戲院放映的電影種類多元化,將可吸引不同觀眾群,而其舉辦的電影導賞活動,亦有助進一步推廣電影文化。」



2014年6月16日(星期一)
香港時間19時11分

Speeches and Presentations



SCED exchanges views with cinema operator

     The Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, today (June 16) visited The Metroplex in Kowloon Bay to see for himself the cinema's latest projection and audio systems, hardware equipment, and other advanced facilities and services that enhance audience experience. He also met with the management of The Metroplex to exchange views on cinema operations.

     Mr So was briefed on various facilities at the cinema and watched a movie trailer in one of the theatres to experience the effects of 3D and 4K films.

     The Metroplex houses nine theatres of different capacities, with a total of 1 129 seats. All theatres are equipped with 3D and 4K projection systems and Dolby 7.1 surround sound system. Some theatres even feature Dolby Atoms sound systems.

     "This year's Policy Address has stated that the Government will formulate initiatives to encourage cinema patronage for Hong Kong produced movies so as to promote development of the local film industry. In this connection, The Metroplex provides the optimal hardware to meet the growing expectations of the viewing audience. It is equipped with the most sophisticated screening equipment and state-of-the-art auxiliary facilities to give the audience a better audio-visual experience," Mr So said.

     In his exchange with the cinema operator, Mr So is pleased to know that apart from mainstream films, the cinema also screens movies from film festivals, independent films and special feature films. One of the theatres is also equipped with a stage and dressing rooms, which are suitable for staging film events such as premiere and appreciation activities to help promote development of the local film industry.

     "The diversed genres of films screened at the cinema can attract a wider spectrum of audience. The appreciation sessions it organises also help further promote film culture," Mr So said.

Ends/Monday, June 16, 2014
Issued at HKT 20:11