重要演辭及資料



機構採用無障礙網頁設計獲嘉許

政府資訊科技總監辦公室和平等機會委員會(平機會)合辦的「無障礙網頁嘉許計劃」今日(四月十四日)舉行嘉許禮,共110個企業和機構獲頒發嘉許狀,表揚他們在其網站或流動應用程式採用優秀無障礙設計,方便社會上不同人士(包括殘疾人士)使用。

本屆共有136個網站和31個流動應用程式獲得表揚,當中117個網站和23個應用程式獲發金獎,其餘19個網站和8個應用程式獲發銀獎。各機構可在獲獎網站和流動應用程式展示嘉許標誌,以彰顯他們為不同社群提供無障礙網上資訊及服務的卓越成就。本屆增設「最喜愛網站」網上投票,讓公眾選出三個具備優秀無障礙設計而又廣受歡迎的網站,以提高公眾對無障礙網頁的認識。

商務及經濟發展局常任秘書長(通訊及科技)何淑兒在頒獎典禮上讚揚不同企業和機構在建立無障礙網頁的卓越成就。她說:「今屆反應比往年更為踴躍,無論參與或獲得嘉許的機構數目,皆大幅增加,而獲得嘉許的網站多達136個,比首屆增加超過九成,反映企業對無障礙網頁的認同。」。

她說:「設計網頁及流動應用程式時兼顧不同社群的需要,既有助建立和諧共融的社會,亦有利營商,絕對是一舉兩得。」

獲嘉許機構來自社會各行各業,反映採用無障礙網頁設計的風氣越趨普及,令社會上不同社群可一起掌握網上的最新資訊及服務,享受數碼生活帶來的便利。

出席頒獎典禮的其他嘉賓包括政府資訊科技總監賴錫璋、平機會主席周一嶽,以及嘉許計劃諮詢委員會成員。

政府於二○一一年十月展開「無障礙網頁運動」,透過多管齊下的策略,推動企業和機構採用無障礙網頁設計。去年首次推出的嘉許計劃,是「無障礙網頁運動」的亮點項目,政府為參與機構提供免費評估和諮詢服務,協助他們認識及掌握無障礙設計的技巧,從而優化他們的網站及流動應用程式。

今日的嘉許禮是「2014國際IT匯」的活動之一。為期兩周的「國際IT匯」旨在透過一連串活動,展示香港的資訊及通訊科技發展和成就,鞏固其作為亞太區資訊及通訊科技樞紐的地位。

有關「無障礙網頁嘉許計劃」的詳情及得獎機構名單,請瀏覽網頁www.webforall.gov.hk/scheme

2014年4月14日(星期一)

香港時間12時46分

Speeches and Presentations



Organisations commended for making their websites and mobile apps accessible

A total of 110 enterprises and organisations were lauded at an awards presentation ceremony under the Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme today (April 14) for adopting effective designs in websites and mobile apps to facilitate access by everyone, including persons with disabilities.

The recognition scheme is co-organised by the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) and the Equal Opportunities Commission (EOC). This year, 136 websites and 31 mobile apps were recognised, of which 117 websites and 23 mobile apps attained gold awards, and 19 websites and eight mobile apps received silver awards. These organisations can now display the web accessibility logo in their websites and mobile apps to showcase their achievements in making web content accessible to everyone. With a view to further fostering public awareness of web accessibility, online voting for "Most Favourite Websites" was introduced this year to identify accessible websites which are well-received.

The Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Communications and Technology), Miss Susie Ho, applauded the awarded enterprises and organisations for their conscientious efforts in making their web content accessible to all.

"The recognition scheme received an even better response this year. We have seen a sharp rise in both the number of participating and commended organisations, with a total of 136 websites awarded, i.e. an increase of more than 90 per cent over last year. This reflects the increasing commitment on driving web accessibility by different enterprises," Miss Ho said.

"Making websites and mobile apps accessible to all is a win-win solution, not only for building an inclusive society, but also for facilitating business development."

The commended organisations come from different business sectors. This shows that web accessibility design is increasingly being adopted in the community to enable everyone to access the latest online information and services, and enjoy the benefits of smart living.

Other guests at the ceremony included the Government Chief Information Officer, Mr Daniel Lai; the Chairperson of the EOC, Dr York Chow; and members of the advisory committee of the recognition scheme.

The Government launched the Web Accessibility Campaign in October 2011 to promote wider adoption of web accessibility designs among enterprises and organisations through a multi-pronged strategy. The recognition scheme launched last year is a key element of the campaign. The Government provides free assessment and advisory services to all the entrants of the scheme to help them implement web accessibility design to enhance the accessibility of their websites or mobile apps.

The awards presentation ceremony is one of the activities of International IT Fest 2014. The International IT Fest, featuring a series of events over a fortnight to showcase Hong Kong's information and communications technology (ICT) development and achievements, aims at reinforcing Hong Kong's position as an ICT hub in the Asia-Pacific region.

For details about the Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme and the list of awarded organisations, please visit the website: www.webforall.gov.hk/en/scheme.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Issued at HKT 12:46