重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



知識產權貿易工作小組繼續致力探討政策及支援措施

  商務及經濟發展局局長暨知識產權貿易工作小組(工作小組)主席蘇錦樑表示,工作小組正繼續努力探討特定政策及支援措施,以推動香港作為區內知識產權貿易中心的發展。

  工作小組在今日(九月十日)舉行的第六次會議上,商討現時政府強化本地知識產權保護制度所作的努力,以及未來的計劃。

  蘇錦樑說:「一個健全的知識產權保護制度有利知識產權的創造、保護、使用和交易,對本地和國際社會的知識產權業人士而言,能提升香港市場價值和吸引力。」

  「政府一直致力加強香港的知識產權保護制度,以確保與國際社會的經驗和做法相稱。」

  工作小組確認兩個重點策略,以強化本地知識產權保護制度,包括:(甲)在香港設立「原授專利」制度,與現有的「再註冊」制度並行,以及鼓勵本地、內地和外國的優質發明提交申請;及(乙)經常檢視本港知識產權制度的其他組成部分(版權、註冊外觀設計、商標等),以確保制度緊循國際規範,與發達經濟體的知識產權制度看齊,並且有利於知識產權貿易。

  蘇錦樑續說:「推出『原授專利』制度具有策略性意義,促進香港發展成為地區創新和科技中心,以及首屈一指的知識產權貿易中心。視乎實施和立法工作的進度,我們的目標是最早在二○一六至一七年度推行『原授專利』制度。」

  工作小組副主席廖長城表示:「作為引入『原授專利』制度整體策略的一部分,我們需要研究對香港專利從業員日後的規管。香港專利制度檢討諮詢委員會正邀請專業團體,探討在全面的規管制度最終落實前,與『原授專利』制度同步推行的過渡措施。」

  工作小組亦支持版權制度的最新發展。蘇錦樑說:「我們需要不時更新版權制度,與科技及經濟發展同步並進。《2014年版權(修訂)條例草案》已於六月提交立法會,我們希望完成自二○○六年展開的工作,盡快趕上多個主要海外司法管轄區的主流發展。」

  工作小組將繼續積極推廣香港成為區內知識產權貿易中心。



2014年9月10日(星期三)
香港時間18時24分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Continuing efforts by Working Group on Intellectual Property Trading to explore policy and support measures

     The Working Group on Intellectual Property (IP) Trading (the Working Group) is continuing with its efforts to explore specific policy and support measures to drive the development of Hong Kong as an IP trading hub in the region, said the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, who is also Chairman of the Working Group.

     At its sixth meeting today (September 10), the Working Group deliberated on the Government's current efforts and plans to enhance the local IP protection regime.

     Mr So said, "A robust IP protection regime would facilitate the creation, protection, exploitation and transaction of IP rights, and increase Hong Kong's value and attractiveness as a marketplace to IP players in both local and international communities.

     "The Government has been making efforts to seek continuous upgrading of our IP protection regime to ensure that it is commensurate with the experience and practice of the international community."

     Two focus strategies have been identified to strengthen the local IP protection regime, namely (a) to develop an "original grant" patent (OGP) system in Hong Kong in parallel with the existing re-registration system, and encourage quality filings from Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas; and (b) keep other components of our IP regime (copyright, registered design, trademarks, etc) under constant review to ensure that the system follows international norms on a par with the IP regimes of advanced economies, and conducive to IP trading.

     "The introduction of an OGP system bears strategic significance in facilitating the development of Hong Kong into a regional innovation and technology hub, as well as a premier IP trading hub. Subject to the progress of implementation work and legislative process, we aim at launching the OGP system in 2016/17 at the earliest," Mr So added.

     The Vice-Chairman of the Working Group, Mr Andrew Liao, said, "As part of the overall strategy to introduce the OGP system, we need to look into the future regulation of patent practitioners in Hong Kong. The Advisory Committee on review of the patent system in Hong Kong is seeking to engage professional bodies to explore possible interim measures to be launched together with the OGP system, before the full-fledged regulatory regime is ultimately put into place."

     The Working Group also supports the latest developments of the copyright regime. "We need to update our copyright regime from time to time to keep pace with technological advancement and economic development. With the introduction of the Copyright (Amendment) Bill 2014 into the Legislative Council in June, we hope to conclude efforts since 2006 to catch up with mainstream development of many major overseas jurisdictions as soon as possible," Mr So said.

     The Working Group will continue its work in earnest to promote Hong Kong as a regional IP trading hub.

Ends/Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Issued at HKT 18:24