重要演辭及資料



知識產權貿易工作小組積極探討政策及支援措施的推展

  商務及經濟發展局局長暨知識產權貿易工作小組(工作小組)主席蘇錦樑表示,工作小組現正全力探討特定政策及支援措施,以推動香港發展成為區內的知識產權貿易中心。

  工作小組在今日(七月十日)舉行的第五次會議上,檢視了一些海外司法管轄區及國際機構現正採取或研究的有關促進知識產權貿易的措施。

  蘇錦樑表示:「我們注意到金融機構、中介人,以至企業本身一般對知識產權缺乏認識和了解,這成為更廣泛使用知識產權作為融資用途的基本障礙。」

  「本港亦有相似情況,這是由於市場尚未成熟,加上對知識產權作為一類資產的特質和信貸保證的潛力理解不足所致。」

  工作小組確認了一些發展大方向,包括:(甲)提升各持份者對知識產權的普遍認識,及推動工商業界和金融服務界多作溝通;(乙)促進知識產權交易市場的發展;及(丙)協助商界發展更有效的知識產權管理及商業化能力。

  蘇錦樑續說:「這些發展大方向與工作小組在去年通過的整體策略所涵蓋的策略範疇的重點策略基本一致。在這個基礎上,我們討論了建議的新措施,它們不但可以幫助商界,尤其是中小企業提升他們對知識產權的認識,更有助其發展人力資源,推動更有效的知識產權管理和提升商業化能力。」

  「除了可促進服務及技能提升的新措施外,我們也檢視了推廣和宣傳方面的專項措施,以期在本地和國際上提升香港作為首屈一指的知識產權貿易中心的形象。」

  工作小組副主席廖長城表示:「除了協助中小企業在複雜的知識產權領域中提升管理及商業化能力,建立香港作為知識產權貿易中心的品牌形象,吸引本地企業、海外和內地投資者以及專業中介人,參與我們的知識產權市場亦同樣重要。」

  工作小組將繼續積極推動香港成為區內的知識產權貿易中心。



2014年7月10日(星期四)
香港時間19時40分

Speeches and Presentations



Intellectual property trading working group to explore policy and support measures

     The Working Group on Intellectual Property (IP) Trading (the Working Group) is in high gear to explore specific policy and support measures to drive the development of Hong Kong as an IP trading hub in the region, said the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, who is also Chairman of the Working Group.

     At its fifth meeting today (July 10), the Working Group reviewed initiatives being taken or studied by selected overseas jurisdictions and international organisations in relation to IP trading.

     Mr So said, "We observe a general lack of awareness and understanding of IP among financial institutions, intermediaries and enterprises themselves, which amounts to a fundamental barrier hindering the greater use of IP to raise finance.

     "A similar situation is evident in the local context as a result of the immaturity of the market and inadequate appreciation of the unique nature of IP as an asset class and its potential as security for lending purposes."

     The Working Group identified some broad directions going forward, namely (a) to raise general awareness of IP by all stakeholders, and promote dialogue between the business community and the financial services sector; (b) to facilitate the development of the market for IP transactions; and (c) to help businesses develop more effective IP management and commercialisation capabilities.

     "These broad directions are generally in line with the focus strategies underpinning the strategic areas of the strategic framework endorsed by the Working Group last year. On this basis, we discussed proposed new measures which would not only help businesses, particularly small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to raise their IP awareness, but also develop their manpower capacity for more effective IP management and commercialisation.

     "Other than service and skill-based upgrading and empowerment, we also examined dedicated marketing and publicity initiatives to boost the image of Hong Kong as a premier IP trading hub, both locally and internationally," Mr So added.

     The Vice-Chairman of the Working Group, Mr Andrew Liao said, "Apart from helping SMEs navigate their way through the complexity of IP for better management and commericalisation, the branding Hong Kong as an IP trading hub to attract local businesses, overseas and Mainland investors and professional intermediaries in making use of our IP marketplace is equally important."

     The Working Group will continue its work in earnest to promote Hong Kong as a regional IP trading hub.

Ends/Thursday, July 10, 2014
Issued at HKT 19:40