重要演辭、資料及新聞稿



政府致力發展香港成為區內知識產權貿易中心

  商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(十二月四日)在亞洲知識產權營商論壇的午餐會上表示,政府致力發展香港成為區內的知識產權貿易中心,協調區內知識產權商業活動。

  蘇錦樑表示,內地的經濟發展促使使用和創造知識產權的趨勢移向亞洲,知識產權的商機在香港尤其明顯。對世界而言,內地對知識產權和知識產權中介服務的需求與日俱增,也對各地帶來龐大的市場潛力。

  香港作為版權貿易、授權和特許經營、設計服務和科技轉移等活動的區域市場和服務中心,自二○○七年以來,與使用知識產權相關服務的出口總值平均每年增長百分之八,在二○一二年達到近四十億元。另外,與使用知識產權相關服務的入口總值,自二○○七年起平均每年的增長率為百分之六,二○一二年的總值超過一百五十億元。

  蘇錦樑說,香港擁有優良的司法和金融基建、高度開放的市場、大量精通雙語且經驗豐富的知識產權人才、全面符合國際知識產權條約要求的健全知識產權制度、低稅率以及世界級的商業專才,使香港能在知識產權不斷發展中開拓新領域。

  他補充說,香港憑藉獨一無二的優勢,可以充當知識產權的中介人,將買家和賣家與內地和亞洲的合作夥伴連繫起來,又可作為知識產權業務配對和交易的採購平台,以及提供知識產權貿易一站式服務的中介服務提供者。同時,香港善長改良知識產權,為顧客提供度身訂造的服務,以迎合內地買家的特別需要。

  蘇錦樑說:「為了銳意推進知識產權貿易在香港的發展,我自去年三月開始擔任知識產權貿易工作小組的主席。工作小組按去年制定的策略框架,探討特定政策和其他支援措施,目的是促使我們在知識產權領域所作的貢獻推到新的高峰。」

  蘇錦樑表示,因應工作小組的建議,各個範疇的工作已經展開,包括加強香港的知識產權制度;支援知識產權的創造和使用;促進知識產權中介服務的發展和提升人力資源;以及開展推廣、教育和對外合作等工作。

  他說:「工作小組已完成策略框架下所有策略範疇的討論,並將在明年初向政府提交報告和詳細建議以供考慮。」



2014年12月4日(星期四)
香港時間17時52分

Major Speeches, Presentations and Press Releases



Government committed to developing Hong Kong into regional IP trading hub

     The Government is committed to developing Hong Kong into a regional intellectual property (IP) trading hub for co-ordinating IP business activities, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said at a luncheon of the Business of Intellectual Property Asia Forum today (December 4).

     Mr So said the opportunities are particularly visible in Hong Kong as the trend of use and creation of IP is shifting towards Asia in view of the economic development on the Mainland. Given the Mainland's insatiable demand for IP rights and IP intermediary services, this presents huge market potential for the world to harness.

     As a regional marketplace and service centre for activities such as copyright trading, licensing and franchising, design services and technology transfer, Hong Kong has seen average annual growth of 8 per cent in the value of export of services relating to the use of IP since 2007, reaching about $4 billion in 2012. The value of import of services relating to the use of IP, at over $15 billion in 2012, has registered an annual growth rate of 6 per cent since 2007.

     Mr So said Hong Kong is fully equipped to pioneer in new frontiers in the evolving IP landscape, noting its sound legal and financial infrastructure, highly open markets, deep pool of bilingual and experienced IP talent and robust IP regime in full compliance with the requirements of international IP treaties, as well as low-tax regime and world-class business professionals.

     With its unique characteristics, Hong Kong can act as an IP middleman connecting buyers and sellers to partners on the Mainland and across Asia, as a sourcing platform for business-matching and trading in the IP realm, as an intermediary service provider supplying one-stop service in IP trading, and as a modifier or customiser of IP to suit the special needs of Mainland buyers, he added.
 
     "To forge ahead, I have been chairing a Working Group on IP Trading since March last year. Based on a Strategic Framework it promulgated last year, the Working Group has been exploring specific policies and other support measures that would bring our offerings in the IP realm to a new height," Mr So said.

     He noted that work has already started in the areas of strengthening Hong Kong's IP regime, supporting IP creation and exploitation, fostering IP intermediary services and manpower capacity, and pursuing promotion, education and collaboration efforts following the Working Group's advice.

     "The Working Group has completed its deliberation on all the strategic areas under the Strategic Framework, and will submit a report with comprehensive recommendations to the Government for consideration early next year," he said.

Ends/Thursday, December 4, 2014
Issued at HKT 17:53