重要演辭及資料



政府全力推動香港發展成為首屈一指的知識產權貿易中心

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日(四月四日)主持知識產權貿易工作小組第四次會議後表示,政府現正探討特定政策及支援措施,以推廣香港成為區內首屈一指的知識產權貿易中心。

蘇錦樑說:「我們今日討論了政府最新推出,與支援知識產權創造和使用有關的知識產權商品化措施。」

「我們旨在協助初創企業、中小型企業以至較大型機構進行下游研發工作。此外,多元的知識產權貿易活動有助收購上游科技作產品發展,並帶來科研投資的回報,彰顯知識產權蘊含的商業和策略性價值。」

工作小組副主席廖長城說:「優質知識產權中介服務的出現,對發展知識產權貿易至為重要。透過匯聚相關中介服務,除可降低交易風險,亦可提升知識產權交易所帶來的好處和潛質。因此,研究香港如何提供和發展相關知識產權中介服務很重要。」

蘇錦樑指出,很多金融機構、中介人以至企業本身,對知識產權作為一門資產普遍認識不足,為發展知識產權貿易帶來挑戰。

他說:「知識產權估值是量化無形資產經濟價值的一種方法,是增進理解知識產權的特質,及促進發展與知識產權貿易有關中介服務的重要基礎。工作小組會繼續支持為香港建立知識產權估值的準則。」

他續說,就商界和企業對知識產權貿易和商品化認識方面將會多做教育工作。

工作小組本年將繼續探討特定政策及其他支援措施,推動香港發展成為區內的知識產權貿易中心。

2014年4月4日(星期五)

香港時間18時32分

Speeches and Presentations



Government steps up efforts to promote HK as premier IP trading hub

The Government is exploring specific policy and support measures to drive the development of Hong Kong as a premier intellectual property (IP) trading hub in the region, said the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, after chairing the fourth meeting of the Working Group on IP Trading today (April 4).

"Today, we discussed the Government's latest IP commercialisation initiatives to support IP creation and exploitation.

"We are seeking to help businesses from start-ups through to small and medium-sized enterprises to larger companies in downstream research and development (R&D) efforts. Besides, IP trading activities in various forms will facilitate acquisition of upstream technologies for product development and help reap the rewards of R&D investments, bringing out the financial and strategic value of IP," Mr So said.

The Vice-Chairman of the Working Group, Mr Andrew Liao, said, "The presence of high-quality IP intermediary services would be essential to provide a clustering effect for the development of an IP trading hub through lowering the risks involved, as well as maximising the benefits and potentials of IP transactions. It is therefore important to look into the provision and development of those specialised IP intermediary services in Hong Kong."

Mr So also pointed out the challenges posed by a general lack of awareness of IP as an asset class among many financial institutions, intermediaries and even enterprises themselves.

He said, "IP valuation as a means to quantify the economic worth of such intangibles is an essential building block to enhance the understanding of the unique nature of IP, and facilitate the development of other IP intermediary services in trading activities. The Working Group will continue to support setting up IP valuation standards for Hong Kong."

He added that more would be done to educate the business community about commercialisation and trading of IP.

The Working Group will continue to explore specific policies and other support measures this year to promote Hong Kong as a regional IP trading hub.

Friday, April 4, 2014

Issued at HKT 18:15