重要演辭及資料



政府委任香港旅遊發展局主席及成員

政府今日(二月二十二日)公布委任林建岳為香港旅遊發展局(旅發局)主席,接替服務旅發局六年而行將卸任的田北俊。林建岳的任期由二○一三年四月一日至二○一六年三月三十一日止,為期三年。

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑今日公布委任時表示,林建岳商界經驗豐富,具領導才能,並熱心參與公共服務,現為旅發局資深成員之一,是擔任主席的最佳人選。

蘇錦樑說﹕「旅遊業是香港經濟的重要支柱。田先生在過去六年領導旅發局,貢獻良多,我們衷心感謝他。在他的領導下,旅發局獲得旅遊業界的全力支持,向世界各地推廣香港的旅遊特色,旅發局亦推出多項廣受歡迎的大型盛事,如除夕煙火倒數、香港美酒佳餚巡禮等,均深獲本地及外國傳媒和遊客好評。縱然香港近年受到全球經濟不明朗因素影響和面對鄰近地區的競爭,田先生憑藉卓越的遠見、敏銳的商業觸覺及高度領袖才能和能力,六年來帶領香港旅遊業屢創高峰,鞏固香港作為首選旅遊目的地的地位,實在居功不少。」

政府今日亦公布委任陳子政(銀行顧問)和施南生(電影公司執行董事)為新成員,任期由二○一三年四月一日至二○一五年三月三十一日止,為期兩年。

蘇錦樑說﹕「我們歡迎陳先生和施女士加入旅發局,並感謝行將卸任的馮鈺斌博士過去六年對旅發局的寶貴貢獻。他提出的專業意見,對加強旅發局的財務管理和企業管治,起了重大的作用。」

旅發局成員由財政司司長在行政長官授權下,根據《香港旅遊發展局條例》第9條委任。

2013年2月22日(星期五)

Speeches and Presentations



Appointment of Chairman and members of Hong Kong Tourism Board

The Government today (February 22) announced the appointment of Mr Peter Lam Kin-ngok as the Chairman of the Hong Kong Tourism Board (HKTB) for three years from April 1, 2013, to March 31, 2016. Mr Lam will succeed Mr James Tien Pei-chun who will retire from the Board after six years of dedicated service.

Announcing the appointment, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Gregory So, said Mr Lam was one of the veteran members of the HKTB and was the most suitable person for the job with his wide commercial experience, strong leadership and active participation in public service.

"The tourism industry is a major pillar of Hong Kong's economy. We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to Mr Tien for his invaluable contribution in steering the Board in the past six years. During his chairmanship, the Board has garnered the full support of the tourism sector in promoting Hong Kong's tourism appeal to the world. The HKTB has also launched a number of widely popular mega events, including the New Year's Eve Countdown and the Hong Kong Wine and Dine Festival, which received very positive feedback from local and foreign media and visitors alike. Even amidst the uncertain global economy and competition from neighbouring destinations, Mr Tien has brought Hong Kong's tourism to new heights and strengthened Hong Kong's position as a premier tourist destination with his clear vision, sharp commercial sense, and strong leadership and competence," Mr So said.

Also announced today was the appointment of Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching (a bank consultant) and Ms Shi Nan-sun (the executive director of a film production company) for two years from April 1, 2013, to March 31, 2015.

Mr So said, "We welcome Mr Chan and Ms Shi to join the Board. We would also like to thank Dr Patrick Fung Yuk-bun, the outgoing member, for his past contribution to the Board. His professional advice has been highly instrumental in the financial and corporate governance of the HKTB."

Appointments to the HKTB are made by the Financial Secretary under section 9 of the Hong Kong Tourism Board Ordinance, under authority delegated by the Chief Executive.

Friday, February 22, 2013